Frictional Games Forum (read-only)

Full Version: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42
(08-21-2013, 10:18 PM)Gear Wrote: [ -> ]Recommended Requirements

I am running 3 ASUS 27" 144htz monitors in surround..
680 GTX nvidea in SLI 2 gig
Intel I7 3.20Ghz
Windows 7 64bit
Ram 12.0

(Amnesia runs with out a hickup on high settings)

Question>> Will AAMFP be set up to run native on 5760 X 1080 in a surround setup?

No idea. Most probably the devs won't know that as well. Rolleyes
Just curious if my computer would be able to run AAMFP since I know nothing of the guts of a computer~

Windows 7.0 64bit
4GB Ram
Pentium dual-core CPU 3.06Hz
Nvidia Geforce GT 610 PCI Express 2.0 (Not sure what it means but that's what the box says)

The first amnesia worked fine ^_^
(08-21-2013, 11:50 AM)plutomaniac Wrote: [ -> ]
(08-20-2013, 11:34 PM)CaRnALDeCAy Wrote: [ -> ]Hi,

Here are my specs:

Software OS X 10.8.4 (12E55)
Processor 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 1024 MB

Will I be able to run AAMFP well? I'm able to run "The Dark Descent" on the high setting.
Thanks.

You shouldn't have any problems whatsoever. If Amnesia run on High then I suspect the Pigs will run just fine at Medium.

Thanks, buddy! I pre-ordered just now!

(08-21-2013, 12:29 PM)Kreekakon Wrote: [ -> ]
(08-21-2013, 11:50 AM)plutomaniac Wrote: [ -> ]
(08-20-2013, 11:34 PM)CaRnALDeCAy Wrote: [ -> ]Hi,

Here are my specs:

Software OS X 10.8.4 (12E55)
Processor 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 1024 MB

Will I be able to run AAMFP well? I'm able to run "The Dark Descent" on the high setting.
Thanks.

You shouldn't have any problems whatsoever. If Amnesia run on High then I suspect the Pigs will run just fine at Medium.

I actually think that rig can actually run Pigs maxed out quite easily.

Thanks for the feedback, dude!
(08-22-2013, 02:13 AM)RadioactiveRatt Wrote: [ -> ]Just curious if my computer would be able to run AAMFP since I know nothing of the guts of a computer~

Windows 7.0 64bit
4GB Ram
Pentium dual-core CPU 3.06Hz
Nvidia Geforce GT 610 PCI Express 2.0 (Not sure what it means but that's what the box says)

The first amnesia worked fine ^_^

The GeForce 610 is the lowest-end (weakest) of the 600 Nvidia series. Because it's current, it does support up to OpenGL 4.2 so it will run the game at lower settings.
So I will be purchasing a PC on the weekend. I've read good reviews of PC's on the same line (The Cybertron 5150 Escape) and that it can run TDD as well as most games at Ultra/MAX settings such as Skyrim. My question is can this particular PC run Pigs. I've bee waiting for it since it was announced but never did have the resources for a half-decent gaming PC and for it's price I am wondering if I can run it.

Thanks for your time!
It can run the Pigs but the 6670 is a lower-end 6000 series graphics card and you might not be able to play at maximum. Especially when it comes to other games, you won't play at maximum.
[url]http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri[/url]

What this webstie does is to compare your computer hardware/software with the minimum and reccomended requirements for any game and tells you if you can run the game or not.


This website has the AAMFP requirements added. so you guys might want to check it out.
I just tested it out and gives me an ABSOLUTE fail... I don't have a good graphics card (I have a GeForce 210)...
(08-22-2013, 01:32 PM)The chaser Wrote: [ -> ][url]http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri[/url]

What this webstie does is to compare your computer hardware/software with the minimum and reccomended requirements for any game and tells you if you can run the game or not.


This website has the AAMFP requirements added. so you guys might want to check it out.
I just tested it out and gives me an ABSOLUTE fail... I don't have a good graphics card (I have a GeForce 210)...

As I have said more times than I can remember, don't trust this site.

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...#pid250313
Skyrim isn't a good judge of computer power. It's not really that intensive of a game at all.
(08-22-2013, 03:46 PM)Sakonosolo Wrote: [ -> ]Skyrim isn't a good judge of computer power. It's not really that intensive of a game at all.

and that's completely off-topic... Undecided
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42