Frictional Games Forum (read-only)

Full Version: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42
GPU should be fine. I don't know much about AMD CPUs however. If it doesn't bottleneck you in other games it should be fine though.
(08-31-2013, 12:00 AM)Darkchef Wrote: [ -> ]Got an AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 Ghz Processor, 8GB of Ram and a Geforce GTX 560 graphics card. That should be enough right?

Yes, just fine! Smile
Will this run on a toshiba satellite c660d-1dx ?
System specs are:
CPU: AMD Dual-Core E-Series, 1650 MHz
RAM: 8gb (I upgraded mine)
GPU: AMD Radeon HD 6320
(08-31-2013, 08:43 AM)kristo1945 Wrote: [ -> ]Will this run on a toshiba satellite c660d-1dx ?
System specs are:
CPU: AMD Dual-Core E-Series, 1650 MHz
RAM: 8gb (I upgraded mine)
GPU: AMD Radeon HD 6320

In general, no matter how big the RAM is, your system is very weak when it comes to cpu and thus integrated gpu. Both are below minimum system requirements. Your graphics card is low-end but newer technology so it does support OpenGL 4.1. Therefore, I believe the game should be able to run but at the lowest possible settings.
I have AMD Athlon 64 3500+ 2.2 Ghz 1GB ram Geforce 210 512MB
Can i run at low pls tell me i can
I was able to play the dark descent at medium
(08-31-2013, 11:02 AM)samoilaaa Wrote: [ -> ]I have AMD Athlon 64 3500+ 2.2 Ghz 1GB ram Geforce 210 512MB
Can i run at low pls tell me i can
I was able to play the dark descent at medium

That CPU of yours is a single core CPU, and your graphics card is very low end but still supports OpenGL high enough to run the game.

However I'd say your chances of being able to run the game don't look that good, and even if you could you would have to set it to lowest possible settings even experiencing some lag then.
(08-31-2013, 10:39 AM)plutomaniac Wrote: [ -> ]
(08-31-2013, 08:43 AM)kristo1945 Wrote: [ -> ]Will this run on a toshiba satellite c660d-1dx ?
System specs are:
CPU: AMD Dual-Core E-Series, 1650 MHz
RAM: 8gb (I upgraded mine)
GPU: AMD Radeon HD 6320

In general, no matter how big the RAM is, your system is very weak when it comes to cpu and thus integrated gpu. Both are below minimum system requirements. Your graphics card is low-end but newer technology so it does support OpenGL 4.1. Therefore, I believe the game should be able to run but at the lowest possible settings.
Oky, thanks for the answer, also I had no problems running the dark descent at med-high (got a constant 35-40 fps, which was playable for me), only that some big custom stories had a lot of lag.
(08-31-2013, 11:08 AM)Kreekakon Wrote: [ -> ]
(08-31-2013, 11:02 AM)samoilaaa Wrote: [ -> ]I have AMD Athlon 64 3500+ 2.2 Ghz 1GB ram
Geforce 210 512MB
Can i run at low pls tell me i can. I was able to play the dark descent at medium

That CPU of yours is a single core CPU, and your graphics card is very low end but still supports OpenGL high enough to run the game.

However I'd say your chances of being able to run the game don't look that good, and even if you could you would have to set it to lowest possible settings even experiencing some lag then.

Exactly what Kreek said. Your graphics card supports OpenGL 3.1 but it's very weak as it's your cpu (especially this one, 1 core is not enough these days even for browsing).

However, some recent cpu utilization tests on the game suggest that it is not that cpu hungry as the minimum requirements say. Normally I would tell you the game is incapable or running due to the old and weak cpu. But maybe, it will work at the lowest possible settings afterall.

Note though that with such a system it's a gamble. Even if it works perfectly at lowest settings, the performance won't be that goodWink

(08-31-2013, 11:52 AM)kristo1945 Wrote: [ -> ]Oky, thanks for the answer, also I had no problems running the dark descent at med-high (got a constant 35-40 fps, which was playable for me), only that some big custom stories had a lot of lag.

Well the pigs game will be more demanding by itself than those (mostly unoptimized - no offense to anyone) custom stories/full conversions. Your cpu is dual core though so it's not the gamble I mentioned above. You should be able to run the game but at the lowest settings as I already said.
So I have an question is video ram important? there is another pc I could borrow and the only thing it failed in the test is it's video RAM

it is somewhere like 64 MB. not 512.
(08-31-2013, 01:44 PM)Retomathic Wrote: [ -> ]So I have an question is video ram important? there is another pc I could borrow and the only thing it failed in the test is it's video RAM

it is somewhere like 64 MB. not 512.

That's worse.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42