Nothing happens - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: Nothing happens (/thread-14287.html) Pages:
1
2
|
Nothing happens - Saren - 03-27-2012 Hey guys, so I wanted to try out the script where you pick up an item and a monster spawns.... yet it don't work even though I watched Your Computers tut on it... here's da script: void OnStart() { SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("Upperfloorkey", "ActivateMonster", true); } //Spawn Infected void ActivateMonster(string &in item) { SetEntityActive("character_infected_1", true); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 2, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_7", 0, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_8", 0, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_9", 0, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_10", 0, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_11", 0, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_12", 0, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_13", 0, ""); AddEnemyPatrolNode("character_infected_1", "PathNodeArea_14", 0, ""); } void Despawncharacter_infected_1(string &in asParent , string &in asChild , int alState) { SetEntityActive("character_infected_1", false); } void OnLeave() { } RE: Nothing happens - ClayPigeon - 03-27-2012 It should be a callback func, not an interaction func. Here: Code: void OnStart() RE: Nothing happens - Saren - 03-27-2012 (03-27-2012, 05:17 PM)ClayPigeon Wrote: It should be a callback func, not an interaction func.Thx man, Ima try that EDIT: (1.1) No matching signatures to void OnEnter() (30.1) unexpected end of file RE: Nothing happens - SilentStriker - 03-27-2012 It should actually work with the interactcallback but try Claypigeon's code I found what's wrong with your code it's (string &in item) it's supposed to be (string &in asEntity) and the despawn_character_infected doesn't go anywhere nothing calls that function. RE: Nothing happens - ClayPigeon - 03-27-2012 (03-27-2012, 06:07 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: It should actually work with the interactcallback but try Claypigeon's codeI noticed that also but anyway I think PickUp will be a better way, but whatever floats your boat... RE: Nothing happens - Saren - 03-27-2012 Yea.... made the script work but not the monster spawning business... RE: Nothing happens - ClayPigeon - 03-27-2012 (03-27-2012, 06:41 PM)Saren Wrote: Yea.... made the script work but not the monster spawning business...Isn't the spawning business all the script? What works besides it? RE: Nothing happens - Your Computer - 03-27-2012 (03-27-2012, 06:07 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: I found what's wrong with your code Parameter names are irrelevant. You could have something like this: PHP Code: void Function(string &in, int) and the engine won't complain about missing parameter variables. RE: Nothing happens - Saren - 03-27-2012 (03-27-2012, 06:48 PM)ClayPigeon Wrote:Well the key works and stuff, and there's no FATAL ERROR.... the monster just don't spawn(03-27-2012, 06:41 PM)Saren Wrote: Yea.... made the script work but not the monster spawning business...Isn't the spawning business all the script? What works besides it? RE: Nothing happens - SilentStriker - 03-27-2012 (03-27-2012, 06:52 PM)Your Computer Wrote:Cool I just learn't something new So when ever you use a callback you just write (string &in, int) and it should work?(03-27-2012, 06:07 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: I found what's wrong with your code |