Capture scene problems - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: Capture scene problems (/thread-12197.html) |
Capture scene problems - Nomad923 - 12-30-2011 Im trying to make a capture scene where a monster will pop up in front of you and will throw you and then the screen will fade and change the map. But the Fade is not working. void OnStart() { AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "monster", "func_monster", true, 1); } void OnEnter() { PlayMusic("amb_extra02", true, 1.3f, 0.0f, 5, true); SetMessage("PersonalThoughts", "NeedRun", 6); } void func_monster(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) { SetPlayerActive(false); StartPlayerLookAt("level_wood_1",10.0f,10.0f,""); SetEntityActive("enemy_suitor_1", true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "24_iron_maiden.snt", "Player", 0, false); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_breath_slow.snt", "Player", 0, false); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_scare", "Player", 0, false); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "close_door.snt", "Player", 0, false); GiveSanityDamage(5.0f, true); AddPlayerBodyForce(0, 99000, -99000, false); AddTimer("", 0.01, "Fade"); } void Fade(string &in asTimer) { FadeIn(2.0f); } RE: Capture scene problems - flamez3 - 12-30-2011 (12-30-2011, 09:23 AM)NoMaD923 Wrote: Im trying to make a capture scene where a monster will pop up in front of you and will throw you and then the screen will fade and change the map. But the Fade is not working.What's wrong with that fade? RE: Capture scene problems - Dobbydoo - 12-30-2011 You don't have a FadeOut in your script, so you can't use FadeIn. FadeIn just makes the screen normal. RE: Capture scene problems - Nomad923 - 12-30-2011 (12-30-2011, 09:51 AM)Dobbydoo Wrote: You don't have a FadeOut in your script, so you can't use FadeIn. FadeIn just makes the screen normal.-_- omg im so dumb i thought the fadein made the screen go black all this time |