Scripting voices - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: Scripting voices (/thread-13920.html) |
Scripting voices - Kauren - 03-11-2012 I have been working on a script to have voices in my custom story. Here's what I have: void OnStart() { AddTimer("Test", "5.0f", "Intro_1"); } void Intro_1(string &in asTimer) { AddEffectVoice("MeSpeaking.ogg", "", "Subtitles", "MeSpeaking", false, "", 0, 0); } And here's my lang file: <LANGUAGE> <CATEGORY Name="Subtitles"> <Entry Name="MeSpeaking">I need you to work god damnit!</Entry> </CATEGORY> </LANGUAGE> Help is very much appreciated! RE: Scripting voices - Traggey - 03-11-2012 Why would you post two threads abouts this..? RE: Scripting voices - Kauren - 03-11-2012 (03-11-2012, 03:05 PM)Traggey Wrote: Why would you post two threads abouts this..?I made an error on the first post, tried to fix it. Ended up in a double post RE: Scripting voices - Kauren - 03-11-2012 Still can't make it and help is still appreciated.. RE: Scripting voices - Elven - 03-12-2012 when you ask help me, please enable your private message sending next time... Here is your answer: Quote:void OnStart() Ur AddEffectVoice is set up incorrectly. Firstly, you haven't set up the entity, where you want it to be played. Secondly, your sound range is both 0. I recommend using minimum range something like 4 and max 16, but it depends from distance and if you can move around. Here is example how I used it at one place: AddEffectVoice("death1.ogg", "", "Subtitles", "Ideath1", true, "hanging_lantern_ceiling_chain_1", 4, 16); |