![]() |
The "IF" with HasItem - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: The "IF" with HasItem (/thread-14628.html) |
The "IF" with HasItem - jessehmusic - 04-09-2012 Hello im trying to make a Jump Scare when player got The_gone_key but i get error when i add "If HasItem(The_gone_key);" void OnStart() { AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_4", "Scary1", true, 1); } void Scary1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) { SetEntityActive("agrippa_headless_1", true); if HasItem(The_gone_key); } ther error says "Compiling void void Scary1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)" and the other is "Err ,expected "(" any clue RE: The "IF" with HasItem - Apjjm - 04-09-2012 You will want your code to look at follows: Code: void Scary1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) assuming you want to make aggrippa headless appear when the key has gone: Code: void Scary1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) RE: The "IF" with HasItem - jessehmusic - 04-09-2012 (04-09-2012, 12:52 AM)Apjjm Wrote: You will want your code to look at follows:dosnt work :S the Script activate when i dont have the key :/ void OnStart() { AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_4", "Scary1", true, 1); } void Scary1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) { if(HasItem("The_gone_key")) { SetEntityActive("agrippa_headless_1", true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "alois_amb_idle.snt", "Player", 0, false); } } RE: The "IF" with HasItem - Apjjm - 04-09-2012 Can you enable debug messages and tell me what is shown when you run the code: Code: void OnStart() RE: The "IF" with HasItem - Quotentote - 04-09-2012 i would make it a bit easier. i guess you want agrippa to spawn as soon as the player enters that area right? i would make the area inactive and activate it when you picked up that key.. less pro but easier xD RE: The "IF" with HasItem - Damascus - 04-09-2012 Instead of using if(HasItem) I instead usually add the callback when you pick up the item. Otherwise, I can never get it to stop calling the function when it's not ready yet. RE: The "IF" with HasItem - SilentStriker - 04-09-2012 I remember a script that always messed up, it didn't trigger but then I realised that I went throught the area and the trigger was removed so I changed so the callback would be removed on trigger x) RE: The "IF" with HasItem - Datguy5 - 04-09-2012 When this is done can someone help me with my if function?I dont wanna start a new thread about it.Im trying that if player doesnt have item,the player will look at it. RE: The "IF" with HasItem - jessehmusic - 04-09-2012 (04-09-2012, 03:40 AM)Apjjm Wrote: Can you enable debug messages and tell me what is shown when you run the code:dosnt work at all :S RE: The "IF" with HasItem - SilentStriker - 04-09-2012 (04-09-2012, 10:49 AM)Datguy5 Wrote: When this is done can someone help me with my if function?I dont wanna start a new thread about it.Im trying that if player doesnt have item,the player will look at it.try if(HasItem("nameofitem") == false){ //Event here } |