Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
Monsters Spawn in area - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: Monsters Spawn in area (/thread-15902.html)

Pages: 1 2


Monsters Spawn in area - Putkimato - 06-06-2012

Im trying to make 3 monsters to spawn when i enter area, but it doesnt work.

void OnStart()
{

AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "MorsoAlue", "Morsot", true, 1);
}

void Morsot(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)

{
SetEntityActive("1", true);
SetEntityActive("2", true);
SetEntityActive("3", true);
}

1, 2 and 3 are names of my monsters. MorsoAlue is name of the Area. Morsot is func. What is wrong?


RE: Monsters Spawn in area - lolboy9797 - 06-06-2012

did you get an error message?


RE: Monsters Spawn in area - Putkimato - 06-06-2012

(06-06-2012, 04:57 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote: did you get an error message?
Where should this "error message" appear?


RE: Monsters Spawn in area - lolboy9797 - 06-06-2012

(06-06-2012, 05:00 PM)Putkimato Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 04:57 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote: did you get an error message?
Where should this "error message" appear?
when you run you custom story. if not, i dont se a problem in the script.


RE: Monsters Spawn in area - Putkimato - 06-06-2012

(06-06-2012, 05:03 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 05:00 PM)Putkimato Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 04:57 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote: did you get an error message?
Where should this "error message" appear?
when you run you custom story. if not, i dont se a problem in the script.
Well where is the problem then? Something named wrong or...?


RE: Monsters Spawn in area - lolboy9797 - 06-06-2012

(06-06-2012, 05:07 PM)Putkimato Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 05:03 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 05:00 PM)Putkimato Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 04:57 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote: did you get an error message?
Where should this "error message" appear?
when you run you custom story. if not, i dont se a problem in the script.
Well where is the problem then? Something named wrong or...?
maybe change the name of the monsters? and look for wrong spelling.


RE: Monsters Spawn in area - Putkimato - 06-06-2012

(06-06-2012, 05:09 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 05:07 PM)Putkimato Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 05:03 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 05:00 PM)Putkimato Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 04:57 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote: did you get an error message?
Where should this "error message" appear?
when you run you custom story. if not, i dont se a problem in the script.
Well where is the problem then? Something named wrong or...?
maybe change the name of the monsters? and look for wrong spelling.
That isnt working either, always when i tried to make something to happen (Keys to unlock doors etc..) it hasnt work.. Even if i watch tutorial and do exactly same, doesnt work. So what is wrong?


RE: Monsters Spawn in area - lolboy9797 - 06-06-2012

i tryed the script and nothing is wrong. soo... i dont know. sorry, but i had also problems with coding, are you sure you have spelled everything right? if not i'm sorry.


RE: Monsters Spawn in area - brute360 - 06-06-2012

Did you remember to put monsters callbackfunc to Morsot?
Open your map and select one of monsters and click Entity tab and there is a Callback Func.


RE: Monsters Spawn in area - lolboy9797 - 06-06-2012

(06-06-2012, 05:31 PM)brute360 Wrote: Did you remember to put monsters callbackfunc to Morsot?
Open your map and select one of monsters and click Entity tab and there is a Callback Func.
do you need to do that cuse i dont and it works for me.