![]() |
Loading Screen help - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: Loading Screen help (/thread-16091.html) |
Loading Screen help - MaZiCUT - 06-12-2012 void OnStart() { AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "NextLevel", "ChangeMap", true, 1); } void LoadingScreenText (string&asTextCat, string&asTextEntry, int alRandomNum, string&asImageFile) { SetupLoadScreen("LoadingScreen", "LoadText", 1, "LoadScreenText.jpg"); } void ChangeMap(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) { ChangeMap("Outside2.map", "StartArea_3", "", ""); LoadingScreenText(); } It doesen't work ![]() RE: Loading Screen help - Adny - 06-12-2012 Okay, delete everything you currently have for load screen ![]() To my knowledge it isn't good to have it when you're leaving the map, the below is my preference. void OnEnter() { SetupLoadScreen("LoadingScreen", "LoadText", 1, "LoadScreenText.jpg"); } Here is a direct solution to your problem (still not sure if it will work if you're setting up the load screen when maps are changing, if the below doesn't work, do the above): void OnStart() { AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "NextLevel", "ChangeMap", true, 1); } void LoadingScreenText () { SetupLoadScreen("LoadingScreen", "LoadText", 1, "LoadScreenText.jpg"); } void ChangeMap(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) { ChangeMap("Outside2.map", "StartArea_3", "", ""); LoadingScreenText(); } You call the function "LoadingScreenText()", so when you write out the callback, it must have the same stuff that is inside the (), which in this case, is nothing. RE: Loading Screen help - Acies - 06-12-2012 (06-12-2012, 09:24 PM)CrazyArts Wrote: void OnStart() Edit: Don't trust my scripting capabilities :> RE: Loading Screen help - MaZiCUT - 06-12-2012 Thanks everyone who replied, it worked when you removed the shizzle inbetween () |