![]() |
Help with using ACID on a DOOR - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: Help with using ACID on a DOOR (/thread-16331.html) |
Help with using ACID on a DOOR - Cetex1337 - 06-20-2012 So i'm trying to make a script where some acid from the inventory should break a door. The script so far looks like this: PHP Code: void OnStart(){ AddUseItemCallback("", "acid", "acid_door", aciddoor, true);} But it wont let me do that, it says that its some wrong signature or something. I have checked everything, but i don't understand. RE: Help with using ACID on a DOOR - JMFStorm - 06-20-2012 Can't tell straight away... It might depend on what door entity you are using. RE: Help with using ACID on a DOOR - Cetex1337 - 06-20-2012 (06-20-2012, 05:25 PM)JMFStorm Wrote: Can't tell straight away... It might depend on what door entity you are using.It is just the normal "Castle Door" RE: Help with using ACID on a DOOR - MaZiCUT - 06-20-2012 (06-20-2012, 07:35 PM)Cetex1337 Wrote:Then use this!(06-20-2012, 05:25 PM)JMFStorm Wrote: Can't tell straight away... It might depend on what door entity you are using.It is just the normal "Castle Door" http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/tutorials/script/scripting_by_xtron_-_item_that_unlocks_a_door RE: Help with using ACID on a DOOR - Apjjm - 06-20-2012 The callback function needs to have it's name passed by string. Use: Code: void OnStart() |