[SCRIPT] Shows how much health you have. - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: [SCRIPT] Shows how much health you have. (/thread-17912.html) |
Shows how much health you have. - onv - 08-22-2012 Is there anyway to put a message on the top of the screen , that shows your health in a number ? (kinda like : "YOUR HEALTH : 100%") Maybe we can script a loop that checks for player health's every 0.2 seconds ? Thanks. RE: Shows how much health you have. - Melvin - 08-22-2012 I think you need to make a certain model for that. I'm not sure though. RE: Shows how much health you have. - Adny - 08-22-2012 You could use set message and get player health with an if statement. something like: void CheckHealth(string &in asTimer) { AddTimer("", 0.2f, "CheckHealth") if (GetPlayerHealth == 100) { SetMessage("Health", "100", 0); } } Repeating the script 100 times (for 0-100). RE: Shows how much health you have. - Robby - 08-23-2012 (08-22-2012, 11:05 PM)andyrockin123 Wrote: You could use set message and get player health with an if statement. something like:That's a long way to go, but it should work completely. But the text would always appear on the center of the screen. But yeah, this is a great way to try it out. RE: Shows how much health you have. - Damascus - 08-23-2012 There may be a way to convert the integer generated by GetPlayerHealth into a string usable with the SetMessage function so you don't literally have to write it out 100 times. I did some research, but I'm not all that familiar with complicated programming, so you can take a look yourself: PHP Code: string convertInt(int number) PHP Code: string convertInt(int number) |