GlobalVarIn trouble - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: GlobalVarIn trouble (/thread-18980.html) |
GlobalVarIn trouble - bleakraven - 10-29-2012 Hey there, I'm trying to script an area where if the player remains in it, after 7 seconds a sound will play. Once the sound triggers, it won't ever happen again. If the player leaves the area before the sound plays, then it can be triggered again. Here's what I have: PHP Code: //LION SETPIECEvoid LionRoar(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int state){ AddTimer("CountdownToRoar", 7, "LionIsRoaring"); AddDebugMessage("I see you.", false); if (state == 1) { SetGlobalVarInt("InLion", 1); } else if (state == -1) { SetGlobalVarInt("InLion", 0); }} However, I get a "No matching signatures for GlobalVarInt(string@&)" for my LionIsRoaring func. Can anyone explain to me what I'm doing wrong or just help me code this in another way? Cheers PS: Sorry, idk how to format that nicely for you RE: GlobalVarIn trouble - Unearthlybrutal - 10-29-2012 Change GetGlobalVarIn("InLion") == 1 with GetGlobalVarInt("InLion") == 1 Edit: Also if it's only a one map, you can use local variables RE: GlobalVarIn trouble - bleakraven - 10-29-2012 (10-29-2012, 04:09 PM)Unearthlybrutal Wrote: Change GetGlobalVarIn("InLion") == 1 with GetGlobalVarInt("InLion") == 1My god. *blush* Thanks... been staring at code for too long.... Think the code will work for what I need btw? Or know of a way to make it simpler? RE: GlobalVarIn trouble - Unearthlybrutal - 10-29-2012 (10-29-2012, 04:20 PM)bleakraven Wrote:If it works in that way you want, let the code be like that.(10-29-2012, 04:09 PM)Unearthlybrutal Wrote: Change GetGlobalVarIn("InLion") == 1 with GetGlobalVarInt("InLion") == 1My god. *blush* Thanks... been staring at code for too long.... Think the code will work for what I need btw? Or know of a way to make it simpler? RE: GlobalVarIn trouble - bleakraven - 10-29-2012 Actually, while the syntax is correct, my code doesn't seem to stop the sound from happening even if the player leaves the area :\ It doesn't detect the state -1 Can't come up with a way to do it... RE: GlobalVarIn trouble - Unearthlybrutal - 10-29-2012 (10-29-2012, 04:24 PM)bleakraven Wrote: Actually, while the syntax is correct, my code doesn't seem to stop the sound from happening even if the player leaves the area :\ It doesn't detect the state -1Post the "AddEntityCollideCallback" and I'll check if there is something wrong. RE: GlobalVarIn trouble - bleakraven - 10-29-2012 Thanks mate, that did bring my attention to what was wrong, I had the states as 1 instead of 0. It works flawlessly now! Thanks! RE: GlobalVarIn trouble - Unearthlybrutal - 10-29-2012 (10-29-2012, 05:35 PM)bleakraven Wrote: Thanks mate, that did bring my attention to what was wrong, I had the states as 1 instead of 0. It works flawlessly now! Thanks!No problem |