StopSound not working on certain .SNT - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: StopSound not working on certain .SNT (/thread-19678.html) Pages:
1
2
|
StopSound not working on certain .SNT - Damascus - 12-25-2012 I'm having lots of trouble getting a sound to stop in one of my maps. When the player enters a certain area, I want a prisoner chained to the wall to start muttering. However, since the muttering has such a wide range I want it to stop when the player leaves the area, but the sound won't stop. "Prisoner" is the offending sound: PHP Code: void OnStart{ Every other script works when the player leaves; Sepia and Radial Blur return to normal, but the muttering continues. When the player then re-enters the area, a second muttering sound will start and overlap the original. RE: StopSound not working on certain .SNT - The chaser - 12-25-2012 It seems like the script is wider, the issue should be in another part (because I don't see anything wrong in the StopSound thing). Please, show us the whole script that implicated the prisoner (That Variable, for example). RE: StopSound not working on certain .SNT - Adrianis - 12-25-2012 Is the rest of the else if executing? RE: StopSound not working on certain .SNT - Damascus - 12-25-2012 Actually, I realized that the Timer and Variable are parts of the script that I'm no longer using. So I took those out, but the sound is still not stopping. Here is the whole script having to do with this room: PHP Code: void OnStart{ The strangest thing is that the muttering sound stops when I activate the brute, which at first I thought had to do with setting the shackled prisoner inactive. But when I try to do that in the first script, it still doesn't make the sound stop when the player leaves: PHP Code: void CollideTerrorArea(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) (12-25-2012, 08:41 PM)Adrianis Wrote: Is the rest of the else if executing? Yes, the rest of it is working. Sepia and Radial Blur are both reset the 0 when the player leaves the room. RE: StopSound not working on certain .SNT - FlawlessHappiness - 12-25-2012 Try have a look inside the .snt Maybe it gives some answers... RE: StopSound not working on certain .SNT - Damascus - 12-25-2012 (12-25-2012, 08:56 PM)beecake Wrote: Try have a look inside the .snt I took a look, but I can't see anything that can help me. PHP Code: <SOUNDENTITY> RE: StopSound not working on certain .SNT - The chaser - 12-25-2012 Set the blockable thing to true and the Loop to false. Maybe it fixes it. RE: StopSound not working on certain .SNT - FlawlessHappiness - 12-25-2012 Yea maybe the blockable thingy RE: StopSound not working on certain .SNT - Daemian - 12-26-2012 or just set it's volume to zero RE: StopSound not working on certain .SNT - Rapture - 12-26-2012 Make sure you didn't place a Sound on the map, I've gone bonkers once before looking for a sound that I called through script, but would sound on startup every time I entered the map. Because I had accidently placed a sound near where I started. |