![]() |
[SCRIPT] Scripting/Variables problem. - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: [SCRIPT] Scripting/Variables problem. (/thread-20181.html) Pages:
1
2
|
RE: Scripting/Variables problem. - FlawlessHappiness - 02-04-2013 Something is completely wrong inside the void Callback2. You cannot have a void-callback inside another callback. That doesn't make any sense. RE: Scripting/Variables problem. - FlawlessHappiness - 02-04-2013 Could you please tell me a little clearer what you want to happen? ![]() I'm a little sleepy now, so i'll go to bed, but i might check up on it tomorrow RE: Scripting/Variables problem. - Adrianis - 02-05-2013 I'm not sure I get exactly what you are trying to do, but... void Callback2(string &in asEntity, int alState) { AddLocalVarInt("Variable", 1); if (GetLocalVarInt("Variable") == 0) { AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Area_3", "MoveWeepingAngel1", true, 0); AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Area_4", "MoveWeepingAngel2", true, 0); AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Area_5", "MoveWeepingAngel3", true, 0); AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Area_6", "MoveWeepingAngel4", true, 0); } } That 'if' will never evaluate to true (unless 'Variable' is initialised to a minus number), because you are adding 1 before it checks if it is 0, which clearly it is not. That means those 4 collide callbacks are not getting added, which may or may not prevent everything from working... RE: Scripting/Variables problem. - FlawlessHappiness - 02-05-2013 void OnStart() { AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Area_3", "CheckAreas", false, 0); AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Area_4", "CheckAreas", false, 0); AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Area_5", "CheckAreas", false, 0); AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Area_6", "CheckAreas", false, 0); } void CheckAreas(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) { if(alState == 1) { if(asChild == "Area_3") { SetLocalVarInt("Area_3", 1); } if(asChild == "Area_4") { SetLocalVarInt("Area_4", 1); } if(asChild == "Area_5") { SetLocalVarInt("Area_5", 1); } if(asChild == "Area_6") { SetLocalVarInt("Area_6", 1); } SetLocalVarInt("InsideArea", 1); } if(alState == -1) { SetLocalVarInt("InsideArea", 0); if(asChild == "Area_3") { SetLocalVarInt("Area_3", 0); } if(asChild == "Area_4") { SetLocalVarInt("Area_4", 0); } if(asChild == "Area_5") { SetLocalVarInt("Area_5", 0); } if(asChild == "Area_6") { SetLocalVarInt("Area_6", 0); } } } void Callback2(string &in asEntity, int alState) { if(GetLocalVarInt("InsideArea") == 1) { if(alState == 1) { } if(alState == 0) { if(GetLocalVarInt("Area_3") == 1) { //DO STUFF IF INSIDE AREA 3 } if(GetLocalVarInt("Area_4") == 1) { //DO STUFF IF INSIDE AREA 4 } if(GetLocalVarInt("Area_5") == 5) { //DO STUFF IF INSIDE AREA 3 } if(GetLocalVarInt("Area_6") == 6) { //DO STUFF IF INSIDE AREA 3 } } } } This is how i understood it. RE: Scripting/Variables problem. - FlawlessHappiness - 02-05-2013 I need to know what is not working... RE: Scripting/Variables problem. - FlawlessHappiness - 02-05-2013 Let me try to understand what you want: There are 4 areas. When you collide with any of them a callback will check if you are looking at the angel. If you are looking away from it, a new callback will call? RE: Scripting/Variables problem. - FlawlessHappiness - 02-05-2013 Ok, i editted the post with the script. RE: Scripting/Variables problem. - FlawlessHappiness - 02-05-2013 I don't know. Seems like my script doesn't work. I haven't tested it myself... I'm sorry RE: Scripting/Variables problem. - Adrianis - 02-08-2013 Looking through your most recently posted script, I can't see anything that's actually calling Callback2? Unless that's not the most up to date script, that might be a problem... RE: Scripting/Variables problem. - Adrianis - 02-08-2013 (02-08-2013, 05:11 PM)Robosprog Wrote: In the new script something does 'Something' sounds pretty ominous ![]() Do you want to post the new script up? That way, we may be able to accurately pin down the issue |