[Solved] Does Amnesia support Arrays? - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: [Solved] Does Amnesia support Arrays? (/thread-24332.html) |
[Solved] Does Amnesia support Arrays? - Romulator - 01-10-2014 I know in vb.net, I can declare a bunch of random numbers in memory by doing this: Code: dim randnumb(10) as integer Can I do such a thing in Amnesia, or call randomly generated numbers otherwise? RE: Does Amnesia support Arrays? - daortir - 01-10-2014 int i = RandFloat(1, 10); will make i a number between 1 and 10 without decimals. float f = RandFloat(0.5f,6.5f); will make f a number between .5 and 6.5, with decimals. (Numbers are of course an example, from a random sound generating function in my mod : >) Not sure if that's what you were wondering, but that's a way to generate random numbers ! RE: Does Amnesia support Arrays? - Romulator - 01-10-2014 Well it's more on how to store them in memory, if that is possible What that vb.net script would do is put the random numbers in memory and if I needed to call them, would do so like: textbox.text = randnumb(6) Which could be anything between 1 and 100. I'm wondering if I can like, store the numbers in memory and be able to call them later on if need be RE: Does Amnesia support Arrays? - daortir - 01-10-2014 I would do a SetLocalVarInt to the value of the randomly generated number, but that's a slow process : /. Don't know about your function, doe : <. RE: Does Amnesia support Arrays? - ClayPigeon - 01-10-2014 I think I've got where you're going: Code: int randArray[10]; Code: int someVar = randArray[3]; RE: Does Amnesia support Arrays? - Romulator - 01-10-2014 I'll give it a test Cheers! Edit: Seems to work. Will need to do more testing, as good ol' RNG's can be sometimes misleading. Marking as solved for now though +rep to both |