![]() |
Connecting entities - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: Connecting entities (/thread-24484.html) |
Connecting entities - OriginalUsername - 01-29-2014 Title gives it away. I'm trying to connect two entities who are supposed to move together at the same time, but I really don't know how to do that. I saw the Code: ConnectEntities(string& asName, string& asMainEntity, string& asConnectEntity, bool abInvertStateSent, int alStatesUsed, string& asCallbackFunc); Could someone help me out? RE: Connecting entities - FlawlessHappiness - 01-29-2014 If you don't know how a script line works, only one way is to try it out ![]() Bool = False/True String = Any kind of text. Fx. when it's string& asMainEntity, it's probably the name of the main entity. Int = A single digit number. Usually -1, 0 or 1 RE: Connecting entities - OriginalUsername - 01-29-2014 Yeah I know how scripting works. I don't ask first, try later. (Like a lot of people seem to do.) I just tried everything and it still doesn't work, and I hoped someone else would know. RE: Connecting entities - Daemian - 01-30-2014 But ConnectEntities is for wheels. I think you're looking for AddAttachedPropToProp. You can check in 21_torture_nave.hps (line 585) function name is UseMeatOnRope How they attach meat to an invisible box on the rope PHP Code: AddAttachedPropToProp("invisible_box_mass_2_1", "fresh_meat_onrope_1", "fresh_meat_onrope.ent", 0,0,0, 0,0,0); When the rope is down, it enters an area that removes the meat PHP Code: RemoveAttachedPropFromProp("invisible_box_mass_2_1", "fresh_meat_onrope_1"); RE: Connecting entities - FlawlessHappiness - 01-30-2014 (01-29-2014, 10:26 PM)OriginalUsername Wrote: Yeah I know how scripting works. I don't ask first, try later. (Like a lot of people seem to do.) I just tried everything and it still doesn't work, and I hoped someone else would know. I'm sorry. I misinterpreted your post. RE: Connecting entities - OriginalUsername - 02-06-2014 It still won't work. I'm basically trying to connect the handle in the amfp elevator to the pod. I haven't looked too much into the amfp scripts, so I'm not sure how they did it. Could someone help me out? |