Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
Combination doesn't work. - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: Combination doesn't work. (/thread-24917.html)



Combination doesn't work. - Slanderous - 03-24-2014

Hey guys,

So I was making a stone and a chipper combining puzzle, I have the inventory.hps:

PHP Code:
void OnGameStart()
{
    
AddCombineCallback("hammer_chipper""hammer""chipper""hammer_chipper"false);
}

void hammer_chipper(string &in asItemAstring &in asItemB)
{
    
AddPlayerSanity(10);
    
PlayGuiSound("15_make_hammer"1.0f);
    
RemoveItem(asItemA); RemoveItem(asItemB);
    
GiveItem("stone_hammer_chipper""Puzzle""stone_hammer_chipper""stone_hammer_chipper.tga"0);    


The names in the inventory.hps and Level Editor are surely the same, I chcecked it like 10 times, and when I try to combine the hammer with chipper in-game it doesn't work.

The inventory.hps is ofc located in my maps folder.

Any thoughts on what is causing this problem? Any help will be appreciated.


RE: Combination doesn't work. - Neelke - 03-24-2014

I sometimes fix it by placing everything in the hps file instead. Try giving it a go.


RE: Combination doesn't work. - Slanderous - 03-24-2014

(03-24-2014, 05:07 PM)Neelke Wrote: I sometimes fix it by placing everything in the hps file instead. Try giving it a go.

Nope, sitll doesn't work.


RE: Combination doesn't work. - Mudbill - 03-24-2014

You should try adding debug messages (if you have dev environment enabled) or just something to indicate if this event is executed. Using those you can trace back to where it stops working.

The script does look fine though. Perhaps the problem is that the file isn't loaded.


RE: Combination doesn't work. - Slanderous - 03-24-2014

(03-24-2014, 06:51 PM)Mudbill Wrote: You should try adding debug messages (if you have dev environment enabled) or just something to indicate if this event is executed. Using those you can trace back to where it stops working.

The script does look fine though. Perhaps the problem is that the file isn't loaded.

Fuck, adding debug message helped me again, like in my lever problem :o
This is seriously paranormal, anyway thank you guys for helping another soul!


RE: Combination doesn't work. - Mudbill - 03-24-2014

Heh, oh my. You should call the Ghost Busters.