![]() |
[WIP] Lights , cant get them to activate (noob) - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +--- Thread: [WIP] Lights , cant get them to activate (noob) (/thread-25093.html) |
Lights , cant get them to activate (noob) - MacKetchup - 04-17-2014 AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_5", "Light", true , 1); void Light(string &in asEntity) { SetEntityActive("torch_floor_1", true); SetEntityActive("torch_floor_2", true); SetEntityActive("torch_floor_3", true); SetEntityActive("torch_floor_4", true); } Thanks on beforehand RE: Lights , cant get them to activate (noob) - Romulator - 04-17-2014 Assuming this is all your code? If so, then just put the AddEntityCollideCallback in an OnStart() subroutine. PHP Code: void OnStart() RE: Lights , cant get them to activate (noob) - HumiliatioN - 04-17-2014 (04-17-2014, 03:39 PM)MacKetchup Wrote: AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_5", "Light", true , 1); Let me fix that for you: AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_5", "Light", true, 1); void Light(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) { SetLampLit("torch_floor_1", true, true); SetLampLit("torch_floor_2", true, true); SetLampLit("torch_floor_3", true, true); SetLampLit("torch_floor_4", true, true); } You are using wrong function and wrong commands to make the lamps lit. This should work. RE: Lights , cant get them to activate (noob) - MacKetchup - 04-17-2014 (04-17-2014, 03:58 PM)HumiliatioN Wrote:(04-17-2014, 03:39 PM)MacKetchup Wrote: AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_5", "Light", true , 1); Thanks for the help ![]() RE: Lights , cant get them to activate (noob) - PutraenusAlivius - 04-17-2014 Just use "torch_floor_*" for the first SetLampLit argument. Naming them all individually is more tedious (if they all had the same name). RE: Lights , cant get them to activate (noob) - MacKetchup - 04-17-2014 (04-17-2014, 04:22 PM)SomethingRidiculous Wrote: Just use "torch_floor_*" for the first SetLampLit argument. Naming them all individually is more tedious (if they all had the same name). Thanks. This is useful if i use a larger amount of torches as for this case ![]() |