[SCRIPT] [SOLVED]Script problem - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: [SCRIPT] [SOLVED]Script problem (/thread-27481.html) |
[SOLVED]Script problem - FlawlessHappiness - 12-02-2014 Today I wanted to test my MASSIVE script, and when I say massive I mean 1800 lines. I had just added a health to percentage logic. All fine and doodely doo. As I wanted to test my script something weird happens. Script lines are not triggering. According to my debug messages, everything is working fine. But certain lines are not triggering, such as "SetPlayerActive(false);". This is a part of my script where the debug message is clearly calling: PHP Code: if(asTimer == "FindMonster") Lines that a not calling are: PHP Code: SetPlayerActive(false); Does anyone have any idea why this is happening? Is there a limit to how much scripting I can have? That would REALLY suck! Keep in mind I have no errors, this used to work, then I added a couple of stuff with no relation to this part, and it stopped working. Things I've tried: - Delete map.cache - Restart Amnesia - Overwrite my .hps file to the same folder RE: Script lines stopped triggering. - Mudbill - 12-02-2014 Everything stops after BattlePreparation(); What happens in there? What if you moved that line to the bottom of this block? RE: Script lines stopped triggering. - FlawlessHappiness - 12-02-2014 Oh! I fixed it. God damn me. The script lines that I had just created were causing the trouble. For some reason they broke down the whole script! They look like this: PHP Code: SetGlobalVarInt("EnemyCurPercHealth", Floor((PercentageXY(GetGlobalVarInt("EnemyMonsterHealth"), GetGlobalVarInt("EnemyMaxHealth")))/10)); Don't know why they break it down though... This is Floor and PercentageXY: PHP Code: int Floor(float &in x) EDIT: It is fixed now. The problem was that I somewhere in the script had both LocalVarInts and GlobalVarInts of the same name. This caused trouble. Be careful with that. RE: [SOLVED]Script lines stopped triggering. - Mudbill - 12-02-2014 Alrighty then. Carry on with your sweet scripts! RE: [SOLVED]Script lines stopped triggering. - FlawlessHappiness - 12-02-2014 (12-02-2014, 07:51 PM)Mudbill Wrote: Alrighty then. Carry on with your sweet scripts! Will do On a sidenote: Have you ever played with particle systems? RE: [SOLVED]Script lines stopped triggering. - Mudbill - 12-02-2014 Not that much. At least if you're talking about the Particle Editor. Maybe I will with the new one, it looks pretty great. RE: [SOLVED]Script problem solved. Another question further down. - FlawlessHappiness - 12-02-2014 (12-02-2014, 10:34 PM)Mudbill Wrote: Not that much. At least if you're talking about the Particle Editor. Maybe I will with the new one, it looks pretty great. I am. Problem is when I create a particle with movement, I can't rotate it with a rotated area. Instead I've created seperate files. One for going back. One for going forward. Does anyone know if there's a solution to this? RE: [SOLVED]Script problem solved. Another question further down. - Rapture - 12-02-2014 In the Particle Editor... Open up the Particle you have, go to the "Movement" Tab... change the "Coord System" from "World" to "Local". RE: [SOLVED]Script problem solved. Another question further down. - FlawlessHappiness - 12-03-2014 (12-02-2014, 11:21 PM)Rapture Wrote: In the Particle Editor... Oooooooooh! Awesome! Thank you ^_^ This will make it all a lot easier |