![]() |
Planes See through?! - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: Planes See through?! (/thread-30256.html) Pages:
1
2
|
Planes See through?! - Amnesiaplayer - 07-12-2015 Is there a way to ix the "See through the plane" kinda thing, not really THROUGH the plane, but if you make a wall with planes, then on the edge, you ca nsee the outside of your world, in my situation, outside. And that's really ugly because sometimes mini white boxes appear on the edges (white) what I really don't like. Btw void SetPropActiveAndFade(string& asName, bool abActive, float afFadeTime); Activates/deactivates a prop. How can I Deactivate a prop?? I have this right now: SetPropActiveAndFade("Alien", false, 0); I tried almost everything I can, turning false into true etc. And yes basically, I want the prop to fade out at the start of the level and later if your In "the" are the prop fades in and out. It's a custom entity, but I can't activate/deactivate it from the normal script, So this has to work but how Do I do it ![]() It's SetPropActiveAndFade So I got in mind: Maybe this works SetPropDeActiveAndFade But I don't think that is possible.. RE: Planes See through?! - Rahmerh - 07-12-2015 I'm not really sure what your first question means. Perhaps post a screenshot of your problem? For the second question, does it have to fade away? If not, use: Code: void SetEntityActive(string& asName, bool abActive); RE: Planes See through?! - Amnesiaplayer - 07-12-2015 void SetEntityActive(string& asName, bool abActive); Haha I'm not that noob in script, It's a prop ![]() You can't activate/deactivate through that script. At least I tried. and here is a pic of it. Btw, I changed that fade thing etc on a lot of numbers, The matter is it needs to fade away... Oh btw! That alien on that pic, that needs to fade out lol RE: Planes See through?! - Rahmerh - 07-12-2015 Ah I see.. I don't know how to get rid of that, perhaps someone else? If it needs to fade away, try setting it to 2.0f. But if SetEntityActive doesn't work, perhaps the fade command won't work, either. RE: Planes See through?! - Amnesiaplayer - 07-12-2015 (07-12-2015, 09:43 PM)Rahmerh Wrote: Ah I see.. I don't know how to get rid of that, perhaps someone else? SetPropActiveAndFade("Alien", false, 2.0f); That doesn't seem to work, but is ot *Confirmed* that the "false" there is meant to activate/deactivate the prop?! since on the engine scripts it says this: void SetPropActiveAndFade(string& asName, bool abActive, float afFadeTime); Activates/deactivates a prop. asName - internal name abActive - nothing to add afFadeTime - time in seconds until prop fully fades RE: Planes See through?! - Rahmerh - 07-12-2015 Yes. 'False' means that the prop isn't active. I don't know what's the problem.. You've probably double checked everything, so I don't think it's something small. I've seen an issue in the editor where you can't deactive the armor in ornaments, but you can deactivate the knight armor. Perhaps it's the same kind of problem? I really don't know, sorry! RE: Planes See through?! - Amnesiaplayer - 07-12-2015 (07-12-2015, 09:48 PM)Rahmerh Wrote: Yes. 'False' means that the prop isn't active. I don't know what's the problem.. You've probably double checked everything, so I don't think it's something small. I've seen an issue in the editor where you can't deactive the armor in ornaments, but you can deactivate the knight armor. Perhaps it's the same kind of problem? I really don't know, sorry! Yeah, I think it's the same problem ![]() Last time, I exported 2 aliens kind of thing, Same Defined variable tab thing, but the other one worked perfect with de activating, but this one doesn't work somehow... Thanks for your help ![]() RE: Planes See through?! - Daemian - 07-13-2015 Mmh, I don't remember too well, but I think the problem was the bodies not having something or not being attached to the mesh. To be sure, try both functions on some entities, like a vase, a chair. When you find one that works, open two Model Editors, on one side the working entity that responds to the functions, on the other side your custom Alien entity. Now check the differences, how the bodies (green boxes) are set, each property and such. In case your entity doesn't have a body, create one by first drawing a pink shape (then select it and click Create body). Then you wanna attach this body to the Alien. There's an Outline option for that, seek this info and attach the mesh to the new body. Copy the values from the other entity and see if it works. About those white dots... there are a few solutions:
RE: Planes See through?! - Amnesiaplayer - 07-13-2015 (07-13-2015, 06:40 PM)Daemian Wrote: Mmh, I don't remember too well, but I think the problem was the bodies not having something or not being attached to the mesh. Thanks! The plane thing is fixed now ![]() But about the Alien, I didn't add a body to it, because it was supposed to do unknown appearance, at a distance, so you could never get in touch with it... I did create a mini box in the middle of the alien, and gave it a body etc ![]() RE: Planes See through?! - DnALANGE - 07-13-2015 IS the box an ENEMY type? (in the model editor) If so, prop wont work. Then try make it a object, then it will. |