Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher. - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Technical Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-57.html)
+--- Forum: Technical Support - SOMA (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-74.html)
+--- Thread: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher. (/thread-31130.html)



Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher. - Pikastroff - 10-02-2015

Hey! The problem I have is that when I launch my mod through the Mod launcher (which I open via Steam), I click on launch, and instead of launching the game, it does the error:

Quote:No additional resource config for mod: C:/Program Files(x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/SOMA/mods/testhpl3/config/main_init.cfg

Also, I did test through SomaDev.exe and it works just fine, meaning the problem comes from the various files and folders there are. And to create them, I followed the tutorial posted on this thread: https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-30997.html

If needed, here are my:

entry.hpc:

PHP Code:
<Content 
      Author
="Pikastroff" 
      
InitCfg="config/main_init.cfg" 
      
Type="StandAlone" 
      
Title="Dare to open the doors" 
      
Description="The title says it all. Yes, one of the doors is intentionally locked. And yes, it's in fact just a test to see how HPL3 works, so expect... 'unexperience', if it can be said..." 
/> 

main_init.cfg:

PHP Code:
<Directories  
    MainSaveFolder 
"testhpl3"
    
    
BaseLanguageFolder "config/"        
    
GameLanguageFolder "config/lang_main/"
/>

<
Variables
    GameName 
"Dare to open the doors"
/>

<
StartMap 
    File 
"level1.hpm" 
    
Folder "mods/testhpl3/maps" 
    
Pos "PlayerStartArea_1" 
/> 

resources.cfg:

PHP Code:
<Resources>
  <
Directory Path="/maps" AddSubDirs="true"/>
</
Resources

I checked and re-checked everything, and I can't figure out what to do... Thanks in advance for helping! Smile


RE: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher. - Romulator - 10-02-2015

I take it you have your main_init in your mod's config folder?


RE: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher. - Pikastroff - 10-02-2015

Yes, of course.


RE: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher. - Romulator - 10-02-2015

Your error states that it cannot find a resources configuration in your main_init, so try adding these lines above your directories in your main_init.cfg.

PHP Code:
<ConfigFiles 
    Resources 
"resources.cfg"
/> 

And if that doesn't work, try this then:

PHP Code:
<ConfigFiles 
    Resources 
"resources.cfg" 
    
Materials "materials.cfg"

    
Game "config/game.cfg"
    
    
DefaultUserSettings "config/default_user_settings.cfg"
    
DefaultUserKeys "config/default_user_keys.cfg"
    
    
DefaultBaseLanguage "base_english.lang"
    
DefaultGameLanguage "english.lang"
    
    
Modules "config/Modules.cfg"
    
EntityTypes "config/EntityTypes.cfg"
    
Effects "config/Effects.cfg"
/> 



RE: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher. - Pikastroff - 10-02-2015

Weird, none of them work...


RE: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher. - Romulator - 10-02-2015

Did the error change at all? And is your resources.cfg in the root of your mods folder?


RE: Problem when loading my custom mod through the mod launcher. - Pikastroff - 10-02-2015

Nope, error is the same. And yes, resources.cfg is in the root of the mods folder.

EDIT: OK, my bad. I did not get what was meant by "root of the mods folder", and so, resources.cfg was indeed badly placed. MY BAD!