![]() |
String Conversion - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-35.html) +--- Thread: String Conversion (/thread-4637.html) |
String Conversion - SLi78 - 09-21-2010 Hi there, for some debugging i want to convert a float to string, so i can put the value in a mesage. I've tried Code: Print(string(GetGlobalVarFloat("Timerspeed")), false); Can someone help, please. RE: String Conversion - gosseyn - 09-21-2010 look here, maybe you will find something http://www.angelcode.com/angelscript/sdk/docs/manual/doc_script.html RE: String Conversion - SLi78 - 09-21-2010 (09-21-2010, 01:34 PM)gosseyn Wrote: look here, maybe you will find something http://www.angelcode.com/angelscript/sdk/docs/manual/doc_script.html I've looked the AngelScript Site already but couldn't find something that would help me. RE: String Conversion - jens - 09-21-2010 Print("Var: "+GetGlobalVarFloat("Timerspeed")); or if you do not want it in the log, rather see it on screen use AddDebugMessage("Var: "+GetGlobalVarFloat("Timerspeed"), false); RE: String Conversion - MulleDK19 - 09-21-2010 (09-21-2010, 01:24 PM)SLi78 Wrote: Hi there, This'll convert it to string: Code: ""+GetGlobalVarFloat("Timerspeed"); |