Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
What Scares You? - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Frictional Games (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Off-Topic (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-16.html)
+--- Thread: What Scares You? (/thread-51623.html)

Pages: 1 2 3

What Scares You? - J.R.S.S. - 07-27-2016

As a film producer, I'm constantly looking for new thoughts/ideas for the directors I work with on projects. So, my question to the community, "what scares you"? As simple or complicated as one wishes.

RE: What Scares You? - CrashHeadroom - 07-27-2016

Hmmm....in-human movements and slow, super natural movements. Like something slowly coming at you down a dark hallway, lightning going off outside the windows...every flash and its a foot closer to you type of thing.

Anything with horrible, random mutation (ergo "The Thing"), stuff that distorts the human, or indeed any familiar form to its limits and beyond....

Parasetic organisms. I don't think that one needs explaning XD. Hope this helps.

RE: What Scares You? - Macgyverthehero - 07-27-2016

Well, a few things...

Shipwrecks, especially old ones are scary to look at for me. Just imagine approaching one in murky waters (not to mention in water everything looks a bit zoomed in so it's smaller then it actually looks) and the wreck slowly materializing in view. Not to mention the thought of how it could have sunk is creepy enough.

An extra thing relating to underwater stuff is just being in the ocean or in a very deep pool, and then looking into the water to see nothing below me but (murky) darkness.