Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
Need help with a basic script... - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-35.html)
+--- Thread: Need help with a basic script... (/thread-7790.html)

Need help with a basic script... - Lambda - 05-03-2011

Hi!

I'm very new to scripting, so i tried a basic map, and i tried using music within, but that went wrong.
I have no real area's in the map for it yet, i just want the selected music track to play, wich doesnt work.

Current code:
Code:
void OnStart()
{  

{
    (PlayMusic("asMusicFile, "07_amb.ogg", abLoop, false, afVolume, "5", afFadeTime, "0", alPrio, "0","));
}

}

void OnEnter()
{

}

void OnLeave()
{

}

Error Message i get when i try to run:
FATAL ERROR: Could not load script file 'maps/main/tutorialmap.hps'!
main (7,31) : Err : Expected ')' or ','

Please, i have no programming/scripting experience at ALL before this, and this is my first attempt to add something to the basic script. So don't hate me if this is an obvious thing.
I've tried multiple things, but it all didn't work.

Thanks,
Lambda

RE: Need help with a basic script... - Roenlond - 05-03-2011

(05-03-2011, 05:35 PM)Lambda Wrote: Hi!

I'm very new to scripting, so i tried a basic map, and i tried using music within, but that went wrong.
I have no real area's in the map for it yet, i just want the selected music track to play, wich doesnt work.

Current code:
Code:
void OnStart()
{  

{
    (PlayMusic("asMusicFile, "07_amb.ogg", abLoop, false, afVolume, "5", afFadeTime, "0", alPrio, "0","));
}

}

void OnEnter()
{

}

void OnLeave()
{

}

Error Message i get when i try to run:
main (7,31) : Err : Expected ')' or ','