Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
Anyone need help? - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-35.html)
+--- Thread: Anyone need help? (/thread-7825.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22


RE: Anyone need help? - laser50 - 05-18-2011

If you mean with Would this work: The lights go off. Then Yes. I think that would work correctly.


RE: Anyone need help? - Kyle - 05-18-2011

(05-18-2011, 10:14 PM)Wonderbread Wrote: Okay cool, so would this work?

Code:
// Makes the Player look at the door after it closes behind them, looks back down hallway, lights go out, and grunt is seen walking.

{

AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "RoomTwoArea", "CollideRoomTwoArea", true, 1);

}

void CollideRoomTwoArea(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
    SetSwingDoorClosed("mansion_1", true, true);
    StartPlayerLookAt("mansion_1", 3.0f, 4.0f, "");
    Addtimer("", 1.5f, "EndLook1");
}

void EndLook1(string &in asTimer)
{
    StopPlayerLookAt();
}

{
    StartPlayerLookAt("default_wall_180", 3.0f, 4.0f, "");
    Addtimer("", 2.5f, "EndLook1");
    SetLampLit("Torch_6", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_7", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_8", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_9", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_10", false, true);
    SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_2" , true);
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_2", "MonsterPath2a", 1, "");

}

void EndLook1(string &in asTimer)
{
    StopPlayerLookAt();
}

How about you try this:

Code:
void OnStart()
{
     AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "RoomTwoArea", "CollideRoomTwoArea", true, 1);
}
void CollideRoomTwoArea(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
     SetSwingDoorClosed("mansion_1", true, true);
     StartPlayerLookAt("mansion_1", 3.0f, 4.0f, "");
     AddTimer("", 1.5f, "EndLook1");
     AddTimer("", 4, "EndLook2");
}
void EndLook1(string &in asTimer)
{
    StartPlayerLookAt("default_wall_180", 3.0f, 4.0f, "");
    SetLampLit("Torch_6", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_7", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_8", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_9", false, true);
    SetLampLit("Torch_10", false, true);
    SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_2" , true);
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("", "servant_grunt_2", "MonsterPath2a", 1, "");
}
void EndLook2(string &in asTimer)
{
     StopPlayerLookAt();
}

I'm pretty sure this would work now.


RE: Anyone need help? - Wonderbread - 05-19-2011

One more quick question.. how would I make it so a grunt is spawned when I enter a area only if I have a certain item?


RE: Anyone need help? - Kyle - 05-19-2011

(05-19-2011, 01:43 AM)Wonderbread Wrote: One more quick question.. how would I make it so a grunt is spawned when I enter a area only if I have a certain item?

Try this:

Code:
void OnStart()
{
     AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_1", "Func01", true, 1);
}
void Func01(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
     if (HasItem("ItemName") == true)
     {
          SetEntityActive("MonsterName", true);
          return;
     }
}



RE: Anyone need help? - Sennep - 05-19-2011

(05-18-2011, 07:58 PM)Kyle Wrote:
(05-18-2011, 07:00 PM)Sennep Wrote: How do you set concaves? Do you really have to manually pull them all into position?

Concaves? What? I don't know what you mean.

Sorry for asking a... weird question.

I meant, when you put wall extensions in the level editor, for example the mansion_base wall extension, do you have to pull them all manually in the right position above the 1st level of walls, or is there an easier way to do it?

Did that make sense? I'm actually not sure.


RE: Anyone need help? - Kyle - 05-19-2011

(05-19-2011, 09:07 PM)Sennep Wrote:
(05-18-2011, 07:58 PM)Kyle Wrote:
(05-18-2011, 07:00 PM)Sennep Wrote: How do you set concaves? Do you really have to manually pull them all into position?

Concaves? What? I don't know what you mean.

Sorry for asking a... weird question.

I meant, when you put wall extensions in the level editor, for example the mansion_base wall extension, do you have to pull them all manually in the right position above the 1st level of walls, or is there an easier way to do it?

Did that make sense? I'm actually not sure.

There are simpler ways, for example, using the shorcut for dupicating something which is "Ctrl-D". Another way is to increase height under grid controls at the bottom of the editor screen.


RE: Anyone need help? - Sennep - 05-19-2011

Thanks for the help! I just thought it was very hard to make them fit right. Its already becoming easier now though.


RE: Anyone need help? - DannieWest - 05-19-2011

So err... might be a bit nooby, but where do I find regular spiderweb? :o Searched everywhere and can't find it D:


RE: Anyone need help? - Kyle - 05-19-2011

(05-19-2011, 10:26 PM)DannieWest Wrote: So err... might be a bit nooby, but where do I find regular spiderweb? :o Searched everywhere and can't find it D:

I'm pretty sure it's under Static Objects and then under Decals.


RE: Anyone need help? - DannieWest - 05-19-2011

Gosh, how did I manage to scroll past it? ;o Well, thanks anyway ^^