Level door - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: Level door (/thread-7838.html) Pages:
1
2
|
Level door - Karai16 - 05-06-2011 Hey guys, I need to fix something: I've locked my level door, but I can still go through it, even though it's locked. Is there a way I can only make the shifting map code of my script work if the door is open? RE: Level door - dragonlordsd - 05-06-2011 you mean you can still open it, or that you can walk through it? RE: Level door - Karai16 - 05-06-2011 (05-06-2011, 11:49 PM)dragonlordsd Wrote: you mean you can still open it, or that you can walk through it? I am able to use it, as in opening it, and go to the other map, even though it's locked. RE: Level door - Kyle - 05-06-2011 If in the editor it says it is locked, then check your files and delete the .mapcache file for your map if it is there. RE: Level door - Karai16 - 05-07-2011 (05-06-2011, 11:57 PM)Kyle Wrote: If in the editor it says it is locked, then check your files and delete the .mapcache file for your map if it is there. I tried it, it doesn't work, to help you think of a solution, I'll give you the code I'm using: Code: void OnStart() RE: Level door - dragonlordsd - 05-07-2011 Umm... why are you teleporting the player to change maps? Doesn't the door just automatically link to the next map? RE: Level door - Kyle - 05-07-2011 (05-07-2011, 12:41 AM)dragonlordsd Wrote: Umm... why are you teleporting the player to change maps? Doesn't the door just automatically link to the next map? Yeah, it does. I see your mistake, you added a interact callback; that means that when ever the player touches the door, he teleports. Code: void OnStart() Whoops... Alright, fixed that. RE: Level door - Roenlond - 05-07-2011 I'd remove all the scripting and just go via the level editor for level doors, it's a lot easier. RE: Level door - Karai16 - 05-07-2011 I tried doing it in the level editor, but now the key won't unlock the door... :/ RE: Level door - Russ Money - 05-07-2011 (05-07-2011, 09:37 AM)Karai16 Wrote: I tried doing it in the level editor, but now the key won't unlock the door... :/ The command you're looking for, to set the level door unlocked is this: Code: SetLevelDoorLocked(string& asName, bool abLocked); Swing doors are the doors that move when push or pulled. |