bagmanpt
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Threads: 4
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
0
|
Creating a Random variable
hi guys, im new in the forums.
im trying to figure out how to create a random variable, but honestly i havent got much time to script anything yet, im creating a CS with new models and textures, and its driving me crazy all time, i did not wasted any time yet with programming.
so if you guys could help i'll appreciate.
thank you in advance
|
|
03-31-2012, 08:54 AM |
|
SilentStriker
Posting Freak
Posts: 950
Threads: 26
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
43
|
RE: Creating a Random variable
Is it RandFloat or RandInt your looking for?
could you explain it a bit more?
|
|
03-31-2012, 10:15 AM |
|
Linus Ågren
Senior Member
Posts: 309
Threads: 58
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation:
5
|
RE: Creating a Random variable
I made a random push on rocks when a corridor caves in so they won't go in the same path all the time. I did this:
float spX = RandFloat(3.0f, 6.0f); float spY = RandFloat(2.0f, 5.0f); float spZ = RandFloat(3.0f, 5.0f);
AddPropImpulse("dungeon_small01_5", spX, spY, spZ, ""); AddPropImpulse("dungeon_small01_6", spX, spY, spZ, ""); AddPropImpulse("stone_small01_brown_2", spX, spY, spZ, ""); AddPropImpulse("stone_small01_brown_3", spX, spY, spZ, "");
If this is not what you're looking for, be more specific please. (:
Creator of The Dark Treasure.
|
|
03-31-2012, 11:11 AM |
|
bagmanpt
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Threads: 4
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Creating a Random variable
(03-31-2012, 11:11 AM)junkfood2121 Wrote: I made a random push on rocks when a corridor caves in so they won't go in the same path all the time. I did this:
float spX = RandFloat(3.0f, 6.0f); float spY = RandFloat(2.0f, 5.0f); float spZ = RandFloat(3.0f, 5.0f);
AddPropImpulse("dungeon_small01_5", spX, spY, spZ, ""); AddPropImpulse("dungeon_small01_6", spX, spY, spZ, ""); AddPropImpulse("stone_small01_brown_2", spX, spY, spZ, ""); AddPropImpulse("stone_small01_brown_3", spX, spY, spZ, "");
If this is not what you're looking for, be more specific please. (: thank you,
its that i am looking for, its for integer but i will manage to do what i want
i just need to know this line "float spZ = RandFloat(3.0f, 5.0f);" which later i'll translate to "int X = RandInt(1, 5);"
thank you very much both of you
|
|
03-31-2012, 11:14 AM |
|
SilentStriker
Posting Freak
Posts: 950
Threads: 26
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
43
|
RE: Creating a Random variable
Your welcome
|
|
03-31-2012, 11:22 AM |
|
|