Tiger
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,874
Threads: 16
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
55
|
Changing map without a level door?
So I'm making a custom story where in one part you're supposed to change map by walking on a static_object. I've tried putting a ScriptArea there with the following script:
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ChangeLevelScript_1", "ChangeMap_1", true, 1);
}
void ChangeMap_1
{
ChangeMap("MyMapName.map", "PlayerStartArea_1, "", "")
}
I've looked on the wiki and tried googling it. I can't find anything about it. Can somebody please help me?
(This post was last modified: 11-05-2012, 05:38 PM by Tiger.)
|
|
11-04-2012, 06:41 PM |
|
The chaser
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,486
Threads: 76
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
113
|
RE: Changing map without a level door?
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ChangeLevelScript_1", "ChangeMap_1", true, 1);
}
void ChangeMap_1 (string &in asParent, string &in asChild, intalState)
{
ChangeMap("MyMapName.map", "PlayerStartArea_1, "", "")
}
Every function (or void) has a syntax. You didn't have one.
THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
Aculy iz dolan.
|
|
11-04-2012, 06:48 PM |
|
Tiger
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,874
Threads: 16
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
55
|
RE: Changing map without a level door?
(11-04-2012, 06:48 PM)The chaser Wrote: void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ChangeLevelScript_1", "ChangeMap_1", true, 1);
}
void ChangeMap_1 (string &in asParent, string &in asChild, intalState)
{
ChangeMap("MyMapName.map", "PlayerStartArea_1, "", "")
}
Every function (or void) has a syntax. You didn't have one. Ah! Thanks a lot!
|
|
11-04-2012, 06:50 PM |
|
The chaser
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,486
Threads: 76
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
113
|
RE: Changing map without a level door?
(11-04-2012, 06:50 PM)Tigerwaw Wrote: (11-04-2012, 06:48 PM)The chaser Wrote: void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ChangeLevelScript_1", "ChangeMap_1", true, 1);
}
void ChangeMap_1 (string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
ChangeMap("MyMapName.map", "PlayerStartArea_1, "", "")
}
Every function (or void) has a syntax. You didn't have one. Ah! Thanks a lot! Sorry, a part of the syntax was wrong. Now it's corrected.
THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
Aculy iz dolan.
|
|
11-04-2012, 06:52 PM |
|
FlawlessHappiness
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
171
|
RE: Changing map without a level door?
Trying is the first step to success.
|
|
11-04-2012, 06:57 PM |
|
Tiger
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,874
Threads: 16
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
55
|
RE: Changing map without a level door?
(11-04-2012, 06:52 PM)The chaser Wrote: Sorry, a part of the syntax was wrong. Now it's corrected. Yeah, it didn't work at first. Thanks
beecake Wrote:Maybe you can use this: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-18368.html
Thanks. I've wondered what all that means.
(This post was last modified: 11-04-2012, 07:05 PM by Tiger.)
|
|
11-04-2012, 07:02 PM |
|
Tiger
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,874
Threads: 16
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
55
|
RE: Changing map without a level door?
So this is what my script looks like now:
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ChangeLevelScript_1", "ChangeMap_1", true, 1);
}
void ChangeMap_1 (string &in asParent, string &in asChild, intalState)
{
ChangeMap("MapName.map", "PlayerStartArea_2", "player_jump6.ogg", "player_bodyfall5.ogg")
}
Amnesia crashes when I open my custom story. Why?
|
|
11-04-2012, 11:48 PM |
|
ZeroPie
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Changing map without a level door?
(11-04-2012, 11:48 PM)Tigerwaw Wrote: So this is what my script looks like now:
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ChangeLevelScript_1", "ChangeMap_1", true, 1);
}
void ChangeMap_1 (string &in asParent, string &in asChild, intalState)
{
ChangeMap("MapName.map", "PlayerStartArea_2", "player_jump6.ogg", "player_bodyfall5.ogg")
}
Amnesia crashes when I open my custom story. Why? On the ChangeMap("MapName.map", "PlayerStartArea_2", "player_jump6.ogg", "player_bodyfall5.ogg") add a ;
This must be used after every script is typed out, so use this:
ChangeMap("MapName.map", "PlayerStartArea_2", "player_jump6.ogg", "player_bodyfall5.ogg");
Hope it helps.
|
|
11-05-2012, 02:11 AM |
|
FlawlessHappiness
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
171
|
RE: Changing map without a level door?
Wrong syntax again You wrote "intalState" when it should be "int alState"
Yes spaces are important too!
Trying is the first step to success.
|
|
11-05-2012, 07:27 AM |
|
Tiger
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,874
Threads: 16
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation:
55
|
RE: Changing map without a level door?
(11-05-2012, 07:27 AM)beecake Wrote: Wrong syntax again You wrote "intalState" when it should be "int alState"
Yes spaces are important too! Aw cr*p. I thought I had looked through the whole script :c
Thanks for noticing
|
|
11-05-2012, 11:44 AM |
|
|