No Author
Posting Freak
Posts: 962
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
13
|
RE: Script Problems
Delete any map_cache in your CS folder (customstory\"CSNAME"\maps)
(This post was last modified: 03-10-2013, 12:48 PM by No Author.)
|
|
03-10-2013, 12:48 PM |
|
PutraenusAlivius
Posting Freak
Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
119
|
RE: Script Problems
void OnStart () { AddUseItemCallback("", "StrangeDoorKey", "StrangeDoor", "UnlockStrangeDoor", false); SetEntityCallbackFunc("GuestRoomKey", "jump"); AddUseItemCallback("", "GuestRoomKey", "door01", "UsedKeyOnDoor", false); }
void UsedKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity) { SetSwingDoorLocked("door01", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "Unlock_door", "door01", 0, false); RemoveItem("GuestRoomKey"); }
void jump(string &in asEntity, string &in type) { SetEntityActive("corpse01", true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "12_girl_scream.snt", "corpse01", 0, false); StartScreenShake(0.5f, 2, 0, 0.25); }
void UnlockStrangeDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{ SetSwingDoorLocked("StrangeDoor", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "Unlock_door", "YOLO", 0, false); RemoveItem("StrangeDoorKey"); }
Change the door called YOLO to Strange Door.
OFF-TOPIC: (For Pro-Scripters.)
When i was seeing the script functions on the Script Functions thread, what does internal name mean?
Also, am i right in changing this
void SetLevelDoorLockedText(string& asName, string& asTextCat, string& asTextEntry);
to this?
SetLevelDoorLockedText("", "Levels" , "Door");
"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
|
|
03-10-2013, 12:52 PM |
|
Coolfromdah00d
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Script Problems
(03-10-2013, 12:52 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: void OnStart () { AddUseItemCallback("", "StrangeDoorKey", "StrangeDoor", "UnlockStrangeDoor", false); SetEntityCallbackFunc("GuestRoomKey", "jump"); AddUseItemCallback("", "GuestRoomKey", "door01", "UsedKeyOnDoor", false); }
void UsedKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity) { SetSwingDoorLocked("door01", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "Unlock_door", "door01", 0, false); RemoveItem("GuestRoomKey"); }
void jump(string &in asEntity, string &in type) { SetEntityActive("corpse01", true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "12_girl_scream.snt", "corpse01", 0, false); StartScreenShake(0.5f, 2, 0, 0.25); }
void UnlockStrangeDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{ SetSwingDoorLocked("StrangeDoor", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "Unlock_door", "YOLO", 0, false); RemoveItem("StrangeDoorKey"); }
Change the door called YOLO to Strange Door.
OFF-TOPIC: (For Pro-Scripters.)
When i was seeing the script functions on the Script Functions thread, what does internal name mean?
Also, am i right in changing this
void SetLevelDoorLockedText(string& asName, string& asTextCat, string& asTextEntry);
to this?
SetLevelDoorLockedText("", "Levels" , "Door");
cannot use this item this way
|
|
03-10-2013, 01:06 PM |
|
PutraenusAlivius
Posting Freak
Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
119
|
RE: Script Problems
(03-10-2013, 01:06 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 12:52 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: void OnStart () { AddUseItemCallback("", "StrangeDoorKey", "StrangeDoor", "UnlockStrangeDoor", false); SetEntityCallbackFunc("GuestRoomKey", "jump"); AddUseItemCallback("", "GuestRoomKey", "door01", "UsedKeyOnDoor", false); }
void UsedKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity) { SetSwingDoorLocked("door01", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "Unlock_door", "door01", 0, false); RemoveItem("GuestRoomKey"); }
void jump(string &in asEntity, string &in type) { SetEntityActive("corpse01", true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "12_girl_scream.snt", "corpse01", 0, false); StartScreenShake(0.5f, 2, 0, 0.25); }
void UnlockStrangeDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{ SetSwingDoorLocked("StrangeDoor", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "Unlock_door", "YOLO", 0, false); RemoveItem("StrangeDoorKey"); }
Change the door called YOLO to Strange Door.
OFF-TOPIC: (For Pro-Scripters.)
When i was seeing the script functions on the Script Functions thread, what does internal name mean?
Also, am i right in changing this
void SetLevelDoorLockedText(string& asName, string& asTextCat, string& asTextEntry);
to this?
SetLevelDoorLockedText("", "Levels" , "Door");
cannot use this item this way Did you change the door's name from "YOLO" to "StrangeDoor" (without the quotation marks)?
"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
|
|
03-10-2013, 01:22 PM |
|
Coolfromdah00d
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Script Problems
(03-10-2013, 01:22 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:06 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 12:52 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: void OnStart () { AddUseItemCallback("", "StrangeDoorKey", "StrangeDoor", "UnlockStrangeDoor", false); SetEntityCallbackFunc("GuestRoomKey", "jump"); AddUseItemCallback("", "GuestRoomKey", "door01", "UsedKeyOnDoor", false); }
void UsedKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity) { SetSwingDoorLocked("door01", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "Unlock_door", "door01", 0, false); RemoveItem("GuestRoomKey"); }
void jump(string &in asEntity, string &in type) { SetEntityActive("corpse01", true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "12_girl_scream.snt", "corpse01", 0, false); StartScreenShake(0.5f, 2, 0, 0.25); }
void UnlockStrangeDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{ SetSwingDoorLocked("StrangeDoor", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "Unlock_door", "YOLO", 0, false); RemoveItem("StrangeDoorKey"); }
Change the door called YOLO to Strange Door.
OFF-TOPIC: (For Pro-Scripters.)
When i was seeing the script functions on the Script Functions thread, what does internal name mean?
Also, am i right in changing this
void SetLevelDoorLockedText(string& asName, string& asTextCat, string& asTextEntry);
to this?
SetLevelDoorLockedText("", "Levels" , "Door");
cannot use this item this way Did you change the door's name from "YOLO" to "StrangeDoor" (without the quotation marks)?
I'm not that dumb... -_- yes I changed it to StrangeDoor and I changed the part where you wrote YOLO to strangedoor ut I still get the cannot use this item this way error.
|
|
03-10-2013, 01:26 PM |
|
PutraenusAlivius
Posting Freak
Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
119
|
RE: Script Problems
(03-10-2013, 01:26 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:22 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:06 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 12:52 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: void OnStart () { AddUseItemCallback("", "StrangeDoorKey", "StrangeDoor", "UnlockStrangeDoor", false); SetEntityCallbackFunc("GuestRoomKey", "jump"); AddUseItemCallback("", "GuestRoomKey", "door01", "UsedKeyOnDoor", false); }
void UsedKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity) { SetSwingDoorLocked("door01", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "Unlock_door", "door01", 0, false); RemoveItem("GuestRoomKey"); }
void jump(string &in asEntity, string &in type) { SetEntityActive("corpse01", true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "12_girl_scream.snt", "corpse01", 0, false); StartScreenShake(0.5f, 2, 0, 0.25); }
void UnlockStrangeDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{ SetSwingDoorLocked("StrangeDoor", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "Unlock_door", "YOLO", 0, false); RemoveItem("StrangeDoorKey"); }
Change the door called YOLO to Strange Door.
OFF-TOPIC: (For Pro-Scripters.)
When i was seeing the script functions on the Script Functions thread, what does internal name mean?
Also, am i right in changing this
void SetLevelDoorLockedText(string& asName, string& asTextCat, string& asTextEntry);
to this?
SetLevelDoorLockedText("", "Levels" , "Door");
cannot use this item this way Did you change the door's name from "YOLO" to "StrangeDoor" (without the quotation marks)?
I'm not that dumb... -_- yes I changed it to StrangeDoor and I changed the part where you wrote YOLO to strangedoor ut I still get the cannot use this item this way error.
Try deleting .map cache's that you have.
"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
|
|
03-10-2013, 01:27 PM |
|
Coolfromdah00d
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Script Problems
(03-10-2013, 01:27 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:26 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:22 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:06 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 12:52 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: void OnStart () { AddUseItemCallback("", "StrangeDoorKey", "StrangeDoor", "UnlockStrangeDoor", false); SetEntityCallbackFunc("GuestRoomKey", "jump"); AddUseItemCallback("", "GuestRoomKey", "door01", "UsedKeyOnDoor", false); }
void UsedKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity) { SetSwingDoorLocked("door01", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "Unlock_door", "door01", 0, false); RemoveItem("GuestRoomKey"); }
void jump(string &in asEntity, string &in type) { SetEntityActive("corpse01", true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "12_girl_scream.snt", "corpse01", 0, false); StartScreenShake(0.5f, 2, 0, 0.25); }
void UnlockStrangeDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{ SetSwingDoorLocked("StrangeDoor", false, true); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "Unlock_door", "YOLO", 0, false); RemoveItem("StrangeDoorKey"); }
Change the door called YOLO to Strange Door.
OFF-TOPIC: (For Pro-Scripters.)
When i was seeing the script functions on the Script Functions thread, what does internal name mean?
Also, am i right in changing this
void SetLevelDoorLockedText(string& asName, string& asTextCat, string& asTextEntry);
to this?
SetLevelDoorLockedText("", "Levels" , "Door");
cannot use this item this way Did you change the door's name from "YOLO" to "StrangeDoor" (without the quotation marks)?
I'm not that dumb... -_- yes I changed it to StrangeDoor and I changed the part where you wrote YOLO to strangedoor ut I still get the cannot use this item this way error.
Try deleting .map cache's that you have.
but wont it delte my map? my custom story map? everything I've built
|
|
03-10-2013, 01:48 PM |
|
No Author
Posting Freak
Posts: 962
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
13
|
RE: Script Problems
(03-10-2013, 01:48 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:27 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:26 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:22 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:06 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: cannot use this item this way Did you change the door's name from "YOLO" to "StrangeDoor" (without the quotation marks)?
I'm not that dumb... -_- yes I changed it to StrangeDoor and I changed the part where you wrote YOLO to strangedoor ut I still get the cannot use this item this way error.
Try deleting .map cache's that you have.
but wont it delte my map? my custom story map? everything I've built
No it won't. Map cache's isn't the same file with your map. The game creates cache's after you play your map. It's like a save of your map. But when you change the map (like adding walls or stuff), you won't see any differents with your new saved map. Maybe just a few doors(if you add them) without a wall.
|
|
03-10-2013, 02:55 PM |
|
Coolfromdah00d
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Script Problems
(03-10-2013, 02:55 PM)No Author Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:48 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:27 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:26 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:22 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: Did you change the door's name from "YOLO" to "StrangeDoor" (without the quotation marks)?
I'm not that dumb... -_- yes I changed it to StrangeDoor and I changed the part where you wrote YOLO to strangedoor ut I still get the cannot use this item this way error.
Try deleting .map cache's that you have.
but wont it delte my map? my custom story map? everything I've built
No it won't. Map cache's isn't the same file with your map. The game creates cache's after you play your map. It's like a save of your map. But when you change the map (like adding walls or stuff), you won't see any differents with your new saved map. Maybe just a few doors(if you add them) without a wall.
I see what you mean. it's like I play the map then add a new room and continue my map, I wont see the new room unless I start the map again.
(03-10-2013, 04:04 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 02:55 PM)No Author Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:48 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:27 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:26 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: I'm not that dumb... -_- yes I changed it to StrangeDoor and I changed the part where you wrote YOLO to strangedoor ut I still get the cannot use this item this way error.
Try deleting .map cache's that you have.
but wont it delte my map? my custom story map? everything I've built
No it won't. Map cache's isn't the same file with your map. The game creates cache's after you play your map. It's like a save of your map. But when you change the map (like adding walls or stuff), you won't see any differents with your new saved map. Maybe just a few doors(if you add them) without a wall.
I see what you mean. it's like I play the map then add a new room and continue my map, I wont see the new room unless I start the map again.
alright so where do I find the map caches?
(This post was last modified: 03-10-2013, 04:05 PM by Coolfromdah00d.)
|
|
03-10-2013, 04:04 PM |
|
PutraenusAlivius
Posting Freak
Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
119
|
RE: Script Problems
(03-10-2013, 04:04 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 02:55 PM)No Author Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:48 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:27 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:26 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: I'm not that dumb... -_- yes I changed it to StrangeDoor and I changed the part where you wrote YOLO to strangedoor ut I still get the cannot use this item this way error.
Try deleting .map cache's that you have.
but wont it delte my map? my custom story map? everything I've built
No it won't. Map cache's isn't the same file with your map. The game creates cache's after you play your map. It's like a save of your map. But when you change the map (like adding walls or stuff), you won't see any differents with your new saved map. Maybe just a few doors(if you add them) without a wall.
I see what you mean. it's like I play the map then add a new room and continue my map, I wont see the new room unless I start the map again.
(03-10-2013, 04:04 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 02:55 PM)No Author Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:48 PM)Coolfromdah00d Wrote: (03-10-2013, 01:27 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: Try deleting .map cache's that you have.
but wont it delte my map? my custom story map? everything I've built
No it won't. Map cache's isn't the same file with your map. The game creates cache's after you play your map. It's like a save of your map. But when you change the map (like adding walls or stuff), you won't see any differents with your new saved map. Maybe just a few doors(if you add them) without a wall.
I see what you mean. it's like I play the map then add a new room and continue my map, I wont see the new room unless I start the map again.
alright so where do I find the map caches? the .map cache's are always beside your .map file where ever it was. (If you are confused, where ever you're .map file is, there should be a .map cache there.)
"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
|
|
03-10-2013, 04:20 PM |
|
|