Kyzer
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Threads: 6
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation:
0
|
Lampoil & narration & custom live main menu background
How do i set lampoil to 0?
How do i set a note to use narration?
How do i set some kind of way to have the game use a different main menu background? I mean like a map file
I'm asking for the code/what I need to do for these to work
(This post was last modified: 09-24-2015, 11:15 PM by Kyzer.)
|
|
09-24-2015, 11:12 PM |
|
Mudbill
Muderator
Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation:
179
|
RE: Lampoil & narration & custom live main menu background
1. SetPlayerLampOil(0.0f);
2. Check UseNarration on the entity tab in the editor, then add [voice filename.ogg] at the start of your entry in the lang file.
<Entry Name="Note_notename_Text">[voice filename.ogg]Your text here</Entry>
3. Edit your menu.cfg file in your full conversion mod. There's a BGScene = "file.map"
|
|
09-24-2015, 11:53 PM |
|
Kyzer
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Threads: 6
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Lampoil & narration & custom live main menu background
(09-24-2015, 11:53 PM)Mugbill Wrote: 1. SetPlayerLampOil(0.0f);
2. Check UseNarration on the entity tab in the editor, then add [voice filename.ogg] at the start of your entry in the lang file.
<Entry Name="Note_notename_Text">[voice filename.ogg]Your text here</Entry>
3. Edit your menu.cfg file in your full conversion mod. There's a BGScene = "file.map"
ty
(09-24-2015, 11:53 PM)Mugbill Wrote: 1. SetPlayerLampOil(0.0f);
2. Check UseNarration on the entity tab in the editor, then add [voice filename.ogg] at the start of your entry in the lang file.
<Entry Name="Note_notename_Text">[voice filename.ogg]Your text here</Entry>
3. Edit your menu.cfg file in your full conversion mod. There's a BGScene = "file.map"
Wait, on that note, how do I set the camera?
I want to use a specific area of a map
Also, how do you set paragraphs in the lang? also how do I get paragraphs to only show what the speaker is talking about like in the story
Also, (asking way too many questions) How do i get the character to get up from the floor? like how the main game starts.
(This post was last modified: 09-25-2015, 12:11 AM by Kyzer.)
|
|
09-24-2015, 11:59 PM |
|
Mudbill
Muderator
Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation:
179
|
RE: Lampoil & narration & custom live main menu background
The menu camera is set by a PlayerStartArea. Check the original menu. Place an area called CameraPos and have the small blue arrow point away from where you want the camera to look.
You can use [br] in your lang text to break a line. That will make paragraphs. Check the english.lang for more examples. I think there's something like [new_page] or something but I don't know.
You can add another [voice] into your lang entry to play after your first is done, I believe.
As for the character thing, check the original .hps file. It has a scene that uses mostly MovePlayerHeadPos, FadePlayerRollTo and StartPlayerLookAt to manipulate the camera angles and positions. To reset those values to normal, run the line again and set the values to default (either 0 or 1).
|
|
09-25-2015, 12:59 AM |
|
Kyzer
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Threads: 6
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Lampoil & narration & custom live main menu background
(09-25-2015, 12:59 AM)Mugbill Wrote: The menu camera is set by a PlayerStartArea. Check the original menu. Place an area called CameraPos and have the small blue arrow point away from where you want the camera to look.
You can use [br] in your lang text to break a line. That will make paragraphs. Check the english.lang for more examples. I think there's something like [new_page] or something but I don't know.
You can add another [voice] into your lang entry to play after your first is done, I believe.
As for the character thing, check the original .hps file. It has a scene that uses mostly MovePlayerHeadPos, FadePlayerRollTo and StartPlayerLookAt to manipulate the camera angles and positions. To reset those values to normal, run the line again and set the values to default (either 0 or 1).
Why are you the only one that really responds on this forum?
Does no one care about the original amnesia anymore?
I don't have an issue with it, I'm just asking.
|
|
09-25-2015, 01:56 AM |
|
Statyk
Schrödinger's Mod
Posts: 4,390
Threads: 72
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation:
241
|
RE: Lampoil & narration & custom live main menu background
Everyone's probably busy playing soma and tooling around on the new editors man
|
|
09-25-2015, 03:00 AM |
|
Mudbill
Muderator
Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation:
179
|
RE: Lampoil & narration & custom live main menu background
I tend to see things early. Usually people don't feel the need to answer threads that have already been answered. If someone else gets here first, then I'll probably let them handle it on their own unless I have anything to add to the discussion.
|
|
09-25-2015, 07:34 AM |
|
Romulator
Not Tech Support ;-)
Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
195
|
RE: Lampoil & narration & custom live main menu background
Seconding Mugbill, but since I tend to reply from a mobile device, answering five questions at once in a post is rather tedious, leaving me prone to errors and further discussion.
At the end of the day, someone will answer
Discord: Romulator#0001
|
|
09-25-2015, 09:49 AM |
|
FlawlessHappiness
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
171
|
RE: Lampoil & narration & custom live main menu background
Yup. Mugbill is the ninja here. I usually check up to see if there are any problems, but Mugbill seem to always have them solved... You actually need a +rep for that...
Trying is the first step to success.
|
|
09-25-2015, 01:18 PM |
|
Kyzer
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Threads: 6
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Lampoil & narration & custom live main menu background
(09-25-2015, 12:59 AM)Mugbill Wrote: snipity
how do I do background ambience?
not sound sources, just background ambience.
|
|
09-25-2015, 09:52 PM |
|
|