xToxic
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation:
0
|
Help with Grunt
Hey, I need some help with my grunt on my map.
So far I have managed to make it activate when I move inside an area box, and then it will move onto the path nodes. But my problem now is that i want the grunt to de-activate when it moves to the last path node.
Help me please
|
|
02-25-2011, 05:56 PM |
|
nkmol
Senior Member
Posts: 252
Threads: 19
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation:
4
|
RE: Help with Grunt
(02-25-2011, 05:56 PM)xToxic Wrote: Hey, I need some help with my grunt on my map.
So far I have managed to make it activate when I move inside an area box, and then it will move onto the path nodes. But my problem now is that i want the grunt to de-activate when it moves to the last path node.
Help me please you want to fase into smoke? or just de-active?
if you want to de-active the monster. just place a script at the last pathnode. Make Callback of the script area and place the opposite of the active script. So SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", false);
hope it helped [/quote]
|
|
02-25-2011, 06:04 PM |
|
xToxic
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Help with Grunt
(02-25-2011, 06:04 PM)nkmol Wrote: (02-25-2011, 05:56 PM)xToxic Wrote: Hey, I need some help with my grunt on my map.
So far I have managed to make it activate when I move inside an area box, and then it will move onto the path nodes. But my problem now is that i want the grunt to de-activate when it moves to the last path node.
Help me please you want to fase into smoke? or just de-active?
if you want to de-active the monster. just place a script at the last pathnode. Make Callback of the script area and place the opposite of the active script. So SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", false);
hope it helped [/quote]
I was thinking about just de-activate, but if they turn into smoke that would be much cooler How do I do it?
It doesn't work!
(This post was last modified: 02-25-2011, 06:36 PM by xToxic.)
|
|
02-25-2011, 06:08 PM |
|
nkmol
Senior Member
Posts: 252
Threads: 19
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation:
4
|
RE: Help with Grunt
void OnEnter()
AddEntityCollideCallback("servant_grunt_1", "ScriptArea_1", "GruntGone", true, 1);
void GruntGone(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", false);
}
That should work, i don't know how the smoke effect really works. But i know it's possible
(This post was last modified: 02-25-2011, 06:41 PM by nkmol.)
|
|
02-25-2011, 06:39 PM |
|
xToxic
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Help with Grunt
thanks xD I suck at scripting
|
|
02-25-2011, 06:39 PM |
|
Som1Lse
Member
Posts: 183
Threads: 9
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Help with Grunt
(02-25-2011, 06:39 PM)nkmol Wrote: i don't know how the smoke effect really works. That would be FadeEnemyToSmoke(string& asName, bool abPlaySound);
void OnEnter()
AddEntityCollideCallback("servant_grunt_1", "ScriptArea_1", "GruntGone", true, 1);
void GruntGone(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
FadeEnemyToSmoke("servant_grunt_1",true);
}
|
|
02-25-2011, 07:05 PM |
|
xToxic
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Help with Grunt
None of this works, All of this gives me errors! x.x
|
|
02-25-2011, 07:11 PM |
|
nkmol
Senior Member
Posts: 252
Threads: 19
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation:
4
|
RE: Help with Grunt
(02-25-2011, 07:11 PM)xToxic Wrote: None of this works, All of this gives me errors! x.x
please give let us see the error
|
|
02-25-2011, 07:30 PM |
|
xToxic
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Help with Grunt
FATAL ERROR: Could not load script file 'custom_stories/TEST/custom_stories/maps/part2.hps'!
main (164, 1) : ERR : Expected ',' or ';'
main (171, 1) : ERR : Unexpected token '{'
|
|
02-25-2011, 07:33 PM |
|
Ongka
Member
Posts: 225
Threads: 3
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
20
|
RE: Help with Grunt
Send me the script and I'll fix that.
|
|
02-25-2011, 07:49 PM |
|
|