Glain
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
0
|
Trigger lamps
Hey Guys i need some help
I want 4 Lights to be lit as soon as you get trough a door.
These an area next to the door which should start the event which turns the lights on + gives you sanity/plays sound.
Heres my code:
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "TriggerLight", "soundsan", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "TriggerLight", "lightson", true, 1);
}
void soundsan(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_breath_slow.snt", "Player", 0, false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_scare", "Player", 0, false);
GiveSanityDamage(5.0f, true);
}
void lightson(string& asName, bool abLit, bool abEffects)
{
SetLampLit("candle_*",true, false);
}
It isn't working for me.
Could someone help me?
(This post was last modified: 07-17-2011, 02:35 AM by Glain.)
|
|
07-17-2011, 02:35 AM |
|
Zypherzemus
Member
Posts: 94
Threads: 7
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Trigger lamps
You don't need two callback commands for the same script area, all you need to do is delete one callback command and move it's callback function into the other's.
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "TriggerLight", "soundsan", true, 1);
}
void soundsan(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_breath_slow.snt", "Player", 0, false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_scare.snt", "Player", 0, false);
GiveSanityDamage(5.0f, true);
SetLampLit("candle_*", true, false);
}
void OnEnter()
{
}
void OnLeave()
{
}
and for the lamp, is "candle_*" what you really named it?
|
|
07-17-2011, 03:24 AM |
|
Glain
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Trigger lamps
No i've got candle_1,candle_2,candle_...
Thanks
(This post was last modified: 07-17-2011, 03:31 AM by Glain.)
|
|
07-17-2011, 03:31 AM |
|
palistov
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,208
Threads: 67
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation:
57
|
RE: Trigger lamps
Make sure the script area is named properly. If it still isn't working, close Amnesia, delete the map cache file in your map's folder, then re-launch.
|
|
07-17-2011, 09:11 AM |
|
|