Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Error when i change map to map2 in a custom story (SOLVED)
Cendrillion Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Error when i change map to map2 in a custom story (SOLVED)

Hi mates, im new here but i want to explain a problem im having (sorry if my english is not good enough).

im making a custom story with the level editor, and till now everything was going great, i made scripts for locked doors, entity_spawns, notes, journals with voice... ok my problem comes when i needed to make another map to continue my story, so when i started scripting my second map, at the moment of testing my CS i have a Crash error when changing zones, otherwhise when i deleted the scripts of the second map, when testing the game again works and i change zone... what im making wrong?
(This post was last modified: 09-30-2012, 10:38 AM by Cendrillion.)
09-18-2012, 05:14 PM
Find
Robby Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,549
Threads: 38
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 47
#2
RE: Error when i change map to map2 in a custom story

There's something wrong with the script itself. Just post the file here, and I'll see the problem. Use "attachment".



And this goes to "Development Support".

Infrequently active. Don't expect an immediate response. Best to contact me at a different locale. If I create a thread, expect me to be quite active.
09-18-2012, 05:17 PM
Website Find
Cendrillion Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Error when i change map to map2 in a custom story

This is what it appears when i try to change the zone.

FATAL ERROR: Could not load script file "custo_stories/LA PRUEBA/maps/CTonguerogram Files/Steam/Steamapps/common/Amnesia The Dark Descent/custom_stories/LA PRUEBA/maps/LA PRUEBA3.hps'! ExecuteString (1, 1): ERR : No matching signatures to 'OnGameStart()' main (5,17): ERR : Expected '('

and this is the only script im running in the map "LA PRUEBA3":


void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "brute2", "area_brute2", true, 1);
}
void nombre accion(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "nombre sonido", "Player", 0, false);
GiveSanityDamage(30.0f, true);
}
void OnLeave()
{
}

void OnEnter()
{
}

-----------------------------------------------------------------

the same script in the main zone works perfectly.
09-23-2012, 09:47 AM
Find
i3670 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,308
Threads: 74
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 36
#4
RE: Error when i change map to map2 in a custom story

Ok, I see the problem/s

Your AddEntityCollideCallback does'nt call the function.

AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "brute2", "area_brute2", true, 1);

should be

AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "brute2", "nombre_accion", true, 1);

and you should'nt use backslash for making spaces use _ instead.

This also goes for your PlaySoundAtEntity("", "nombre sonido", "Player", 0, false);

which should be

PlaySoundAtEntity("", "nombre_sonido.snt", "Player", 0, false); instead.

"What you think is irrelevant" - A character of our time

A Christmas Hunt
09-23-2012, 12:43 PM
Find
Cendrillion Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Error when i change map to map2 in a custom story

THANKS A LOT! problem solved!
09-23-2012, 03:46 PM
Find
Cendrillion Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: Error when i change map to map2 in a custom story

Hi, another problem, i recently added new custom objects. Why when i open my level editor the objects are sooooo big? did you have the same problem?
09-29-2012, 09:50 PM
Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#7
RE: Error when i change map to map2 in a custom story

(09-29-2012, 09:50 PM)Cendrillion Wrote: Hi, another problem, i recently added new custom objects. Why when i open my level editor the objects are sooooo big? did you have the same problem?

3DS Max?

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
09-29-2012, 10:06 PM
Website Find
Cendrillion Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
#8
RE: Error when i change map to map2 in a custom story

Sorry, What you mean?
09-30-2012, 08:21 AM
Find
Robby Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,549
Threads: 38
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 47
#9
RE: Error when i change map to map2 in a custom story

(09-30-2012, 08:21 AM)Cendrillion Wrote: Sorry, What you mean?
Were you using 3DS Max when you created those objects? And then added them to the level?

Infrequently active. Don't expect an immediate response. Best to contact me at a different locale. If I create a thread, expect me to be quite active.
(This post was last modified: 09-30-2012, 08:23 AM by Robby.)
09-30-2012, 08:22 AM
Website Find
Cendrillion Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
#10
RE: Error when i change map to map2 in a custom story

no i don't use 3dmax

i just took them from modders
(This post was last modified: 09-30-2012, 09:24 AM by Cendrillion.)
09-30-2012, 09:23 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)