Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Multiple Issues Help Blank screen instead of credit scroll
serbusfish Offline
Member

Posts: 211
Threads: 75
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Blank screen instead of credit scroll

For some reason my credits wont display, the music plays but I just get a black screen. Ive gone through what ive done and cant see any problems, any ideas? Here is my script + lang file (basically whats supposed to happen is you use a key on a door, the screen fades to black, you hear the door open, then the credits start):

void UnlockDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
                    
            {
                SetPlayerMoveSpeedMul(0);
                SetPlayerRunSpeedMul(0);
                SetPlayerLookSpeedMul(0);
                FadeOut(6);
                PlaySoundAtEntity("", "lock_door", "castle_gate_arched01_1", 0, false);
                
                AddTimer("OPEN", 8, "OPEN");
            }
            
    void OPEN(string &in asTimer)
    
    {
            SetPlayerActive(false);
            PlaySoundAtEntity("", "door_large_castle_open.snt", "castle_gate_arched01_1", 0, false);
            AddTimer("ENDCREDITS", 4, "ENDCREDITS");
    }
        
    void ENDCREDITS(string &in asTimer)
    {
            FadeIn(0);
            StartCredits("ending_agrippa.ogg", false, "Ending", "MainCreds", 4);
    }

<CATEGORY Name="Ending">

<Entry Name="MainCreds">Escape from Brackenburg[br][br]

(snip)

Thank you for playing!</Entry>


</CATEGORY>

06-01-2013, 02:13 PM
Find
Pshyched Offline
Member

Posts: 130
Threads: 21
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 5
#2
RE: Blank screen instead of credit scroll

It needs to be "MainCredits". I'm pretty sure. Change the MainCreds to MainCredits and see what happens.
06-01-2013, 02:16 PM
Find
serbusfish Offline
Member

Posts: 211
Threads: 75
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Blank screen instead of credit scroll

(06-01-2013, 02:16 PM)Pshyched Wrote: It needs to be "MainCredits". I'm pretty sure. Change the MainCreds to MainCredits and see what happens.

No it still doesnt work, I actually had it as MainCredits to start with, and tried shortening it to see if it would work.

EDIT: Ok it seems changing it to MainCredits does play the credits but not mine, the ones from the main game play instead...

EDIT2: FIXED! I made a schoolboy error and put my credits under the </LANGUAGE> tag. It works now Big Grin

(This post was last modified: 06-01-2013, 03:19 PM by serbusfish.)
06-01-2013, 03:01 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)