Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
how to make floor break when u go to a certain area
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
#81
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area

AddPlayerBodyForce(-5000.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f, true);
I guess the bodyforce, could depend on where the closet is pointing at..?
Try like this?
Quote: AddPlayerBodyForce(-5000.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f, true);
AddPlayerBodyForce(0, -5000.0f, 0.0f, true);
AddPlayerBodyForce(0, 0.0f, -5000.0f, true);
(This post was last modified: 07-08-2014, 09:35 AM by DnALANGE.)
07-08-2014, 09:34 AM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#82
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area

(07-08-2014, 09:34 AM)DnALANGE Wrote: AddPlayerBodyForce(-5000.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f, true);
I guess the bodyforce, could depend on where the closet is pointing at..?
Try like this?
Quote: AddPlayerBodyForce(-5000.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f, true);
AddPlayerBodyForce(0, -5000.0f, 0.0f, true);
AddPlayerBodyForce(0, 0.0f, -5000.0f, true);

Well, at least we don't want the player to fly upwards no matter what direction, eh? Referring to the Y force. The last boolean says to use local co-ords, so only setting that to false would make this difference. It could be that the force to push you back lies on the local Z axis, but I would find that sorta strange.

(This post was last modified: 07-08-2014, 03:54 PM by Mudbill.)
07-08-2014, 03:53 PM
Find
victorkim890(KimmyChimmy) Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 316
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 1
#83
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area

how do u touch something like a rock and it says something like this is a rock. i alrdy said this but whenever i touch it, i can pick it but i want it to stay in one spot and you can only touch it but not pick it up.

(This post was last modified: 07-12-2014, 02:35 AM by victorkim890(KimmyChimmy).)
07-12-2014, 02:29 AM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#84
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area

What you want to do here is make the rock a static object and place a Script Area around it.

Click on your rock in the level editor, go to the entity tab on the right and tick "StaticPhysics".
Then place a Script area around it.
Spoiler below!
[Image: 223e56362f.jpg]

Using Harry Potter's Code:
(07-03-2014, 06:14 AM)Harry Potter Wrote: HPS file.
Spoiler below!

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("EntityToInteract""MessageAppear"false);
}

void MessageAppear(string &in asEntity)
{
SetMessage("Notes""Entry"0);



But all you need to really do is change the EntityToInteract in the SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback to the name of your scriptarea. In my case above, "rockmessage".

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 07-12-2014, 02:41 AM by Romulator.)
07-12-2014, 02:41 AM
Find
victorkim890(KimmyChimmy) Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 316
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 1
#85
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area

wow i forgot theres a check box tat u can check to make it stay still

i found out tat u have to do -40,000 in the z axis and 25,000 in the y axis. finally

(This post was last modified: 07-12-2014, 08:06 AM by victorkim890(KimmyChimmy).)
07-12-2014, 08:02 AM
Find
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
#86
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area

Still the same thread name TongueTongueTongue
07-12-2014, 11:32 AM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#87
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area

(07-12-2014, 11:32 AM)DnALANGE Wrote: Still the same thread name TongueTongueTongue

And?

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
07-12-2014, 11:52 AM
Find
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
#88
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area

Still the same thread name TongueTongueTongue
( there is not even anything about the whole thread anymore just other stuff )
(This post was last modified: 07-12-2014, 01:16 PM by DnALANGE.)
07-12-2014, 01:15 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#89
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area

And like I said, it is better than creating 20 threads about different issues Tongue

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
07-12-2014, 01:41 PM
Find
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
#90
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area

Still the same thread name TongueTongueTongue
( there is not even anything about the whole thread anymore just other stuff )
TongueTongueTongue Just change the name i would sayWink
Then if there is a certain problem, certain people who know tat problem could help??
(This post was last modified: 07-12-2014, 03:25 PM by DnALANGE.)
07-12-2014, 03:25 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)