Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
In-Game Script bug (Need help Please) !
HplGeek Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 17
Threads: 8
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
In-Game Script bug (Need help Please) !

Hello.

I have a problem with my script.

Well its not really a problem, Everything works fine, But When i enter my script-area In-Game a hand pops up on the screen. Like a hand pops up like if i was able to grab the script and throw it away. Which makes my story a bit boring, cause your always prepared when a script is about to become active.

If you did not understand what i just wrote, please check out the picture i´ve added.

Thanks for reading this, Please post a solution if you know whats wrong.



Heres my script:


////////////////////////////
// Run first time starting map
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "lantern", "lanterns", true, 1); (The script starts here))
AddTimer("FadeIn", 21.0, "FadeIn");
AddTimer("tmrIntro", 10.5f, "IntroMessage2");
AddTimer("tmrIntro", 21.0f, "IntroMessage3");
FadeOut(0.0f);
SetMessage("Messages", "intro1", 10.0f);
}

void IntroMessage2(string &in asTimer)
{
SetMessage("Messages", "intro2", 10.0f);
}

void IntroMessage3(string &in asTimer)
{
SetMessage("Messages", "intro3", 10.0f);
}

void FadeIn(string &in asTimer)
{
FadeIn(3.0f);
}

void lanterns(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) (The Script continues here)
{
SetMessage("Messages", "lanterns", 7.0f);
} (The script ends here)
////////////////////////////
// Run when entering map
void OnEnter()
{

}
////////////////////////////
// Run when leaving map
void OnLeave()
{

}



Attached Files
.png   AddEntityCollideCallback.png (Size: 384.1 KB / Downloads: 73)
(This post was last modified: 09-17-2011, 02:51 PM by HplGeek.)
09-17-2011, 02:35 PM
Find
Khyrpa Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 638
Threads: 10
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 24
#2
RE: In-Game Script bug (Need help Please) !

Check if your area type is Script

also don't put interact callbacks and uncheck ItemInteraction if you have done those.

09-17-2011, 02:48 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)