Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Script Error! Help!
Torelli Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Script Error! Help!

Hi can someone help me? I am scripting a custom mod for amnesia and i keep getting thease error messeges..
HELP!



void OnStart()
{
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("key_study_1", "Activate_monster", "True");
}

void OnEnter()
{

}
void Activate_monster(string &in Entity)
{

SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", "True");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "idle");

}


It says: No Matching signatures :/
12-02-2011, 12:25 AM
Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#2
RE: Script Error! Help!

Booleans (true and false) are not strings. A string is anything within quotation marks. Remove the capitalization and the quotation marks from the booleans.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
12-02-2011, 12:36 AM
Website Find
FreshKorruption Offline
Member

Posts: 94
Threads: 27
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
#3
RE: Script Error! Help!

(12-02-2011, 12:25 AM)Torelli Wrote: Hi can someone help me? I am scripting a custom mod for amnesia and i keep getting thease error messeges..
HELP!



void OnStart()
{
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("key_study_1", "Activate_monster", "True");
}

void OnEnter()
{

}
void Activate_monster(string &in Entity)
{

SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", "True");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "idle");

}


It says: No Matching signatures :/
Try taking the _ out of the Activate_monster. Do this for every time it says that is listed.



Custom Stories

-BrastaSauce

12-02-2011, 12:37 AM
Website Find
Torelli Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Script Error! Help!

THANKS ALOT! it's working now! i have watched the "From noob to pro" tutorials and it is awsome! ThanksSmile
12-02-2011, 04:09 PM
Find
Torelli Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Script Error! Help!

Btw i have one more question!

How do i play a sound after i have closed a note ?

12-02-2011, 07:27 PM
Find
UnseenLegend ( NL ) Offline
Member

Posts: 171
Threads: 10
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 12
#6
RE: Script Error! Help!

there is no function to Stop playing music when you close the note well... i dont know.
but you can add a Timer To stop the music
you know like this

PHP Code: (Select All)
void PickingUpNote(string &in asItemstring &in asEntity)
{
PlayMusic("PutYourSongHere "false5.0f0.0f0false);
AddTimer("StopMusic"5.00f,<-- When you Want to stop the music"StopMusic");
}

void StopMusic(string &in asTimer)
{
StopMusic(0.00);


[Image: read-image.asp?n=n-20121202110321-m.jpg&r=8]
12-04-2011, 03:51 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)