Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Need some help !
narutohokager Offline
Member

Posts: 149
Threads: 28
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
#11
RE: Need some help !

(12-16-2011, 12:37 AM)Karai16 Wrote: As-tu déja résolu le problem avec l'audio ou le script?


Quel problême parle-tu ? Est-tu français ? Ou As-tu utilisé "Google Translator" ?
(12-15-2011, 11:54 PM)palistov Wrote: FadeSepiaColorTo(0.2f, 1.0f); <-- see if that works.

Its still not working Sad

(12-15-2011, 10:58 PM)Your Computer Wrote: That's not enough to help you.


What do you want more ?


Sorry for my bad english
Amnesia The Revenge - Chapter 1
12-16-2011, 06:39 PM
Website Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#12
RE: Need some help !

(12-16-2011, 06:39 PM)narutohokager Wrote: What do you want more ?

Pretty much the entire traceback. I have no idea where or how the collision callback is being set and whether or not that too is within another callback.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
12-16-2011, 06:42 PM
Website Find
palistov Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,208
Threads: 67
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 57
#13
RE: Need some help !

narutohokager: Well functions don't just randomly refuse to work; it's very likely that the collision between the player and the portrait area is never happening. Check the area, make sure its name matches the name of the area you scripted the callback for.


PHP Code: (Select All)
//---!! IMPORTANT !!--//
// make sure you change "areaPortrait" to match the area in your map
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player""areaPortrait""CollideAreaPortrait"true1);
}

// the code you posted, with some lines I added to help you debug
void CollideAreaPortrait(string &in asParentstring &in asChildint alState)
{
AddTimer("TimerFadeIn"1.5f"FadeInGuardien");
FadeOut(0.1f);AddDebugMessage("faded out"false);
}
void FadeInGuardien(string &in asTimer)
{
FadeIn(0.05f);
StartScreenShake(0.1f,10.5f,0.5f);
FadeSepiaColorTo(151);
SetPlayerActive(true); AddDebugMessage("fading to sepia"false); 


Also, try separating the sepia fade line to a different function. It's possible fade in/out conflicts with other screen effects -- I don't know for sure because I've never tested for it, but you can never be certain.

(This post was last modified: 12-16-2011, 07:32 PM by palistov.)
12-16-2011, 07:31 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)