Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Level Editor Help Noob alert! How do I get the level editor?
AmeixKon Offline

Threads: 1
Noob alert! How do I get the level editor?

I'm just starting to learn how to create custom stories, and I'm just starting to get things set up, and I'm having some issues. Namely getting the level editor; what I mean is I get the zip file downloaded and I extract the files to the right folder, but after that I don't know what to do. I'm stuck. What do I do? Thanks for the help!

~Amei
12-21-2011, 01:34 PM
Find
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 48
RE: Noob alert! How do I get the level editor?

(12-21-2011, 01:34 PM)AmeixKon Wrote: I'm just starting to learn how to create custom stories, and I'm just starting to get things set up, and I'm having some issues. Namely getting the level editor; what I mean is I get the zip file downloaded and I extract the files to the right folder, but after that I don't know what to do. I'm stuck. What do I do? Thanks for the help!

~Amei
Where did you extract the files? And what version did you get of Amnesia; Retail or steam?

12-21-2011, 01:57 PM
Find
AmeixKon Offline

(12-21-2011, 01:57 PM)flamez3 Wrote:
(12-21-2011, 01:34 PM)AmeixKon Wrote: I'm just starting to learn how to create custom stories, and I'm just starting to get things set up, and I'm having some issues. Namely getting the level editor; what I mean is I get the zip file downloaded and I extract the files to the right folder, but after that I don't know what to do. I'm stuck. What do I do? Thanks for the help!

~Amei
Where did you extract the files? And what version did you get of Amnesia; Retail or steam?
I got the files off of the Frictional Games wiki and I have the Steam version.

12-21-2011, 02:02 PM
Find
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 48

(12-21-2011, 02:02 PM)AmeixKon Wrote:

~Amei