heyitsrobert97
Member
Posts: 68
Threads: 29
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation:
0
|
When Key Picked Up It Says Picked Up
I Have Done a Key Script for a door but when i pick up the key it just says 'picked up' and in the description it doesn't say anything can someone please tell me what i am doing wrong In Level Editor the Key is called 'hallkey' and the door 'halldoor' and in the entity tab on the key i put customsubitemname to 'hall_key' so could u help?
LANG
<LANGUAGE>
<CATEGORY Name="CustomStoryMain">
<Entry Name="Description">
You are Inside This strange House that you entered after hearing screams from inside </Entry>
</Entry>
</CATEGORY>
</CATEGORY Name="Inventory">
<Entry Name="ItemName_hall_key">Hall Key</Entry>
<Entry Name="ItemDesc_hall_key"> Key Labeled "Hall Key"</Entry>
</CATEGORY>
</LANGUAGE>
and the script works but here it is for anyone who wants a working one.
{
AddUseItemCallback("", "hallkey", "halldoor", "hallkeydoor", true);
}
void hallkeydoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("halldoor", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "halldoor", 0, false);
RemoveItem("hallkey");
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_sigh.snt", "Player", 0, false);
}
|
|
02-03-2012, 05:20 AM |
|
Obliviator27
Posting Freak
Posts: 792
Threads: 10
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
66
|
RE: When Key Picked Up It Says Picked Up
You have </CATEGORY Name="Inventory">
Remove the /.
|
|
02-03-2012, 05:28 AM |
|
heyitsrobert97
Member
Posts: 68
Threads: 29
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation:
0
|
RE: When Key Picked Up It Says Picked Up
(02-03-2012, 05:28 AM)Obliviator27 Wrote: You have </CATEGORY Name="Inventory">
Remove the /. It Is Still The same
|
|
02-03-2012, 05:36 AM |
|
Your Computer
SCAN ME!
Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
235
|
RE: When Key Picked Up It Says Picked Up
Remove the second </Entry> for the Description entry.
|
|
02-03-2012, 06:09 AM |
|
Obliviator27
Posting Freak
Posts: 792
Threads: 10
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
66
|
RE: When Key Picked Up It Says Picked Up
^ Missed that.
|
|
02-03-2012, 06:23 AM |
|
heyitsrobert97
Member
Posts: 68
Threads: 29
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation:
0
|
RE: When Key Picked Up It Says Picked Up
(02-03-2012, 06:23 AM)Obliviator27 Wrote: ^ Missed that. Thanks So Much i was wondering why there was no description either. +rep for you
and for Your Computer
(This post was last modified: 02-03-2012, 06:28 AM by heyitsrobert97.)
|
|
02-03-2012, 06:26 AM |
|
GrAVit
Senior Member
Posts: 580
Threads: 15
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation:
22
|
RE: When Key Picked Up It Says Picked Up
Yeah, the whole .lang file just fails if there's even one single typo in the important part of the code or anything like that. Kinda sucks.
(This post was last modified: 02-03-2012, 10:43 PM by GrAVit.)
|
|
02-03-2012, 10:42 PM |
|