Wrathborn771
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
0
|
Shake screen when entering a map?
Hey all sexy peepz :3
I'm just wondering if there's a script for the screen to "shake" when entering a map?
I mean, like when the red, weird pulsating things spawn in the main story?
Cheers
-Jonathan
(This post was last modified: 07-12-2012, 08:11 PM by Wrathborn771.)
|
|
07-12-2012, 05:30 PM |
|
Adny
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,766
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
173
|
RE: Shake screen when entering a map?
StartScreenShake(float afAmount, float afTime, float afFadeInTime, float afFadeOutTime);
Is what you're looking for. afAmount is the intensity of the shake; do not exceed 0.5f unless you plan on giving people seizures. afTime is how long it lasts; afFadeIn/FadeOut determine how long the screen shakes until it reaches the max effect.
Hope that helped.
I rate it 3 memes.
|
|
07-12-2012, 05:35 PM |
|
Wrathborn771
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Shake screen when entering a map?
(07-12-2012, 05:35 PM)andyrockin123 Wrote: StartScreenShake(float afAmount, float afTime, float afFadeInTime, float afFadeOutTime);
Is what you're looking for. afAmount is the intensity of the shake; do not exceed 0.5f unless you plan on giving people seizures. afTime is how long it lasts; afFadeIn/FadeOut determine how long the screen shakes until it reaches the max effect.
Hope that helped. Sorry, I'm really awful at scripting D:
Could you help me with it?
I want it to shake for 3 seconds, is that possible?
Thanks
|
|
07-12-2012, 06:05 PM |
|
Adny
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,766
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
173
|
RE: Shake screen when entering a map?
StartScreenShake(0.05f, 3.0f, 1.0f, 1.0f);
There you go. If you need to, change the intensity its the number 0.05f; I have not tested how it will look in game, but that amount should be fine.
I rate it 3 memes.
|
|
07-12-2012, 06:34 PM |
|
Wrathborn771
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Shake screen when entering a map?
(07-12-2012, 06:34 PM)andyrockin123 Wrote: StartScreenShake(0.05f, 3.0f, 1.0f, 1.0f);
There you go. If you need to, change the intensity its the number 0.05f; I have not tested how it will look in game, but that amount should be fine. Thanks man, Imma try it out right now
You're a real life saver
|
|
07-12-2012, 06:47 PM |
|
ApeCake
Member
Posts: 116
Threads: 20
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
4
|
RE: Shake screen when entering a map?
To make the screen (dark)red, you can use FadeSepiaColorTo(float afAmount, float afSpeed);
afAmount is the intensity, 0-1. (Like the shake) afSpeed is the time in seconds until full effect occurs.
Example;
void OnStart() { FadeSepiaColorTo(0.75, 3);
}
|
|
07-12-2012, 08:34 PM |
|
Wrathborn771
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Shake screen when entering a map?
(07-12-2012, 08:34 PM)ApeCake Wrote: To make the screen (dark)red, you can use FadeSepiaColorTo(float afAmount, float afSpeed);
afAmount is the intensity, 0-1. (Like the shake) afSpeed is the time in seconds until full effect occurs.
Example;
void OnStart() { FadeSepiaColorTo(0.75, 3);
} Cool! I'll try it!
|
|
07-12-2012, 09:05 PM |
|
|