Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Problem with script
swamphag Offline

Threads: 1
Problem with script

Hello everyone.

I am new to the amnesia level editor and today i was scripting, but when I tested out the script in game, it didn't work.. basically, I made a script so when I used a crowbar on a locked cabinet, it unlocked. When I try using the crowbar on it, it does become the crowbar joint, although when I try to move the joint to unlock it, it doesn't work. It just moves around, doing nothing.

Here is the code:

void OnStart()
{
AddUseItemCallback("", "crowbar_1", "cabinet_simple_1", "UsedCrowbarOnDoor", true);
AddEntityCollideCallback("crowbar_joint_1", "ScriptArea_1", "CollideAreaBreakDoor", true, 1);
}

void UsedCrowbarOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
AddTimer("", 0.2, "TimerSwitchShovel");
RemoveItem("crowbar_1");
}

void TimerSwitchShovel(string &in asTimer)
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("","puzzle_place_jar.snt", "", 0, false);
SetEntityActive("crowbar_joint_1", true);
}

void CollideAreaBreakDoor(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
AddPlayerSanity(25);
PlayMusic("10_puzzle01.ogg", false, 0.7, 0.1, 10, false);
SetSwingDoorLocked("cabinet_simple_1", false, true);
AddPropImpulse("cabinet_simple_1", 0, 0, -50, "World");
SetSwingDoorDisableAutoClose("cabinet_simple_1", true);
SetSwingDoorClosed("cabinet_simple_1", false, false);
SetMoveObjectState("cabinet_simple_1", 1);
PlaySoundAtEntity("","break_wood_metal", "AreaBreakEffect", 0, false);
CreateParticleSystemAtEntity("", "ps_hit_wood", "AreaBreakEffect", false);
SetEntityActive("crowbar_joint_1", false);
SetLocalVarInt("Door", 1);
}

void OnEnter()
{
}

void OnLeave()
{
}

Also, whilst I'm here I want to ask, how do you put items (e.g lantern) inside a cabinet?
08-21-2012, 07:27 PM
Find
Robby Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 38
RE: Problem with script