FlawlessHappiness
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
171
[SOLVED]No scripts work
I have a serious problem in my newest map!
None of my scripts work! NONE!
I tried adding a debug message in void OnStart(). Nothing happens.
My map and .hps file has the same name (doublechecked)
Script:
Spoiler below!
void OnStart()
{
AddDebugMessage("SCRIPT", false);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "AreaOpenDoorGrunt", "OpenDoorGrunt", true, 0);
AddEntityCollideCallback("servant_grunt_3", "AreaMonsterDisappear_1", "MonsterDisappear_1", true, 0);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "AreaStopMonster", "StopMonster", false, 0);
for(int p=1;p<3;p++) AddEntityCollideCallback("saw_"+p, "AreaWoodSaw", "BuildLadder", true, 0);
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), RandInt(5, 15), "ScareSounds");
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), RandInt(5, 15), "ScareSounds");
}
//////////////
//SAW PUZZLE//
void InteractWoodSaw(string &in asEntity)
{
AddDebugMessage("SCRIPT", false);
SetMessage("Messages", "04_saw", 0);
AddQuest("04_NeedSaw", "04_NeedSaw");
}
void BuildLadder(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("MonsterIsActive", 1);
if(asTimer == "BuildLadder_1")
{
SetEntityActive("wooden_board01_1", false);
SetEntityActive("wooden_board01_2", false);
SetEntityActive("wooden_board_pile01_2", false);
SetEntityActive("ladder_item_1", true);
FadeIn(2);
AddTimer("BuildLadder_2", 2, "BuildLadder");
return;
}
if(asTimer == "BuildLadder_2")
{
AddPlayerSanity(10);
CompleteQuest("04_NeedSaw", "Quest_04_NeedSaw_Text");
return;
}
if(asTimer == BuildLadder)
{
FadeOut(0);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "26_saw.snt", "Player", 0, false);
AddTimer("BuildLadder_1", 5, "BuildLadder");
}
}
//SAW PUZZLE END//
//////////////////
////////////////
//SCARE SOUNDS//
void ScareSounds(string &in asTimer)
{
if(asTimer == "ScareSounds_1")
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "scare_male_terrified.snt", "ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, false);
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, "ScareSounds");
}
if(asTimer == "ScareSounds_2")
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "scare_male_terrified.snt", "ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, false);
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, "ScareSounds");
}
if(asTimer == "ScareSounds_3")
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "scare_male_terrified.snt", "ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, false);
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, "ScareSounds");
}
if(asTimer == "ScareSounds_4")
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "scare_human_noices.snt", "ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, false);
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, "ScareSounds");
}
if(asTimer == "ScareSounds_5")
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "pounding_suitor_low.snt", "ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, false);
AddTimer("ScareSounds_"+RandInt(1, 5), 0, "ScareSounds");
}
AddTimer("ScareSounds", RandInt(5, 15), "ScareSounds");
}
//SCARESOUNDS END//
///////////////////
///////////
//ENEMIES//
//ENEMIES END//
///////////////
void OnEnter()
{
}
void OnLeave()
{
}
Does anybody know what to do?
Trying is the first step to success.
08-31-2012, 05:11 PM
shadowZgamerZ
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Threads: 3
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation:
1
RE: No scripts work
Script is missing some of these: { and }
void BuildLadder(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("MonsterIsActive", 1);
{ //THIS ONE IS MISSING
if(asTimer == "BuildLadder_1")
{
SetEntityActive("wooden_board01_1", false);
SetEntityActive("wooden_board01_2", false);
SetEntityActive("wooden_board_pile01_2", false);
SetEntityActive("ladder_item_1", true);
FadeIn(2);
AddTimer("BuildLadder_2", 2, "BuildLadder");
return;
}
} //THIS ONE IS MISSING
Project: Another Penumbra Story - Chapter 1 - Deep Underground
Level Editor: 18%, Scripting: 8%, Gameplay: 3 hours or more!
(This post was last modified: 08-31-2012, 05:49 PM by shadowZgamerZ .)
08-31-2012, 05:48 PM
GoranGaming
Member
Posts: 183
Threads: 30
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
7
RE: No scripts work
if(GetLocalVarInt("MonsterIsActive")== 1)
not
if(GetLocalVarInt("MonsterIsActive", 1);
Current projects:
The Dark Prison 85 % (Stopped working on this one)
Unnamed Project 7 %
08-31-2012, 06:29 PM
FlawlessHappiness
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
171
RE: No scripts work
But don't i get an error then? It doesn't check the script. It just plays the level as if there were no script
Trying is the first step to success.
08-31-2012, 06:56 PM
Froge
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,955
Threads: 176
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation:
125
RE: No scripts work
Is the name of your .hps script file the same as your map file?
E.x. If your map's name is Entrance_Hall.map then your script file for it should be Entrance_Hall.hps
08-31-2012, 07:43 PM
FlawlessHappiness
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
171
RE: No scripts work
As i wrote in my first post: Yes and i've double checked
Trying is the first step to success.
08-31-2012, 07:55 PM
Robby
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,549
Threads: 38
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation:
47
RE: No scripts work
Have you created the script file while you were playing the map?
Infrequently active. Don't expect an immediate response. Best to contact me at a different locale. If I create a thread, expect me to be quite active.
08-31-2012, 08:04 PM
Froge
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,955
Threads: 176
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation:
125
RE: No scripts work
First of all, the fact that the game isn't even noticing the {} errors in your actual coding means that it is not even registering that the script file exists.
Did you put your .hps files in your maps folder?
08-31-2012, 08:05 PM
Robby
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,549
Threads: 38
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation:
47
RE: No scripts work
Try exiting Amnesia, re-enter it, and re-launch the map. I had this issue, and this worked.
Infrequently active. Don't expect an immediate response. Best to contact me at a different locale. If I create a thread, expect me to be quite active.
08-31-2012, 08:06 PM
FlawlessHappiness
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
171
RE: No scripts work
Trying is the first step to success.
08-31-2012, 08:13 PM