Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

So, I've been thinking of learning scuba diving.
Macgyverthehero Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 23
So, I've been thinking of learning scuba diving.

Recently I've been wanting to do some out of school activities, then I noticed I still had that small cylindrical water-proof container I got a few years ago with the name of the diving center, the phone number, and website which you can find here: http://www.aquasubscuba.com/

After I learned this diving center still existed I looked up its information and then I started to watch some videos about all the scuba diving equipment and some locations.

I want to see if I can take their lessons so I could have field experience as I am studying to be a Marine Biologist in the future. I also want to get rid of two phobias I have which is the fear of very deep areas (looking down to find that there is nothing under me) and shipwrecks.

So, shall I go for it?

[Image: Keo88b.gif]
11-11-2012, 04:03 PM
Find
Bridge Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 25
RE: So, I've been thinking of learning scuba diving.

It's up to you.
11-11-2012, 04:05 PM
Find
Macgyverthehero Offline
Posting Freak

(11-11-2012, 04:38 PM)Robosprog Wrote: Go for it if you really want too, not if you just think it's kool.
I don't think scuba diving is "kool". But I find it to be something interesting to learn.

11-11-2012, 04:58 PM
Find
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Threads: 72

(11-11-2012, 04:03 PM)Macgyverthehero Wrote: I also want to get rid of two phobias I have which is the fear of very deep areas (looking down to find that there is nothing under me) and shipwrecks.
So, shall I go for it?