Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
CS Collaboration?
ynysdyn Offline

Threads: 1
Lightbulb  CS Collaboration?

EDIT: Having calmed my tits a bit and remembered that I'm not writing a resume (thanks again, Robosprog), here is the trimmed down version - hopefully my original wording is no longer to my discredit >_<

I am an amateur horror writer with some noteworthy success in the publishing industry and a very versatile background in terms of my own work and what I've read. I've been very impressed by many of the Amnesia mods I've seen, and would love the chance to make creative contributions to some of these projects.

I have link to my blog on my profile if you want to check out some small things I've written. I am also willing to upload bigger stories by request.

If you're looking for a talented writer/creative/voice actory to help drive or create your story, I'm your guy. Look forward to working with y'all, and thanks for having me.

Amnesia and its mods are some of the best games I've played/seen recently, and the modding community that has grown up around it is also one of the most imaginative. But even some of the best can be plagued by common issues.

That said, I'd love to be part of the next project that's a cut above the rest. I am a published writer with a handful of successes in horror venues (incredibly tough market, that!), and have wanted to put my skills to use on a Custom Story for Amnesia for a while.

Problem is... I have very little modding experience or skill whatsoever.

So I propose an unholy alliance of sorts; if you have some exceptional skill with modding this game and making something completely new, I would love to talk and work with you. If you've been wanting to work with someone who knew their way around a good, natural, and frightening story, I hope I can provide you with exactly what you're looking for.