Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help ;) solved!
VeNoMzTeamHysterical Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Threads: 36
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 3
#1
Help ;) solved!

Well NaxEla helped me on my last script i wanna do a little bit the same.

But now if you try to enter a cave it says i need a lightning source first.

If you have to lantern you teleport into the cave.

I think i need GetLocalVarInt for it.
But i still dont really understand what it means.
I checked on youtube for tutorials and i could not find it.

if(GetLocalVarInt

If anyone knows a tutorial or can explain it would be great since i don't want to ask to much to you guys, maybe you even get annoyed of me then.

But as you guys know i am pretty easy at giving rep.
If you help me you get rewarded that's just how it is Wink

Also i need voice actors,
Female voice
2 Male voices.

Already thanks for helping.

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-21719.html
Evil Awaking Work In Progress!
Hours Spend 472.
(This post was last modified: 04-15-2013, 05:19 PM by VeNoMzTeamHysterical.)
04-14-2013, 10:21 AM
Website Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#2
RE: Help ;)

What if you used this?
OnStart()
{
     SetLanternLitCallback("AllowEntrance");
     SetLanternLitCallback("DisallowEntrance");
}

void AllowEntrance(true)
{
     SetEntityActive("block_box_1", false);
}

void AllowEntrance(false)
{
     SetEntityActive("block_box_1", true);
}
It's pretty nooby code, and not exactly what you wanted, but I think it would work. Basically it allows you to enter the cave if you have your lantern currently on. It would be an idea to also put in a ScriptArea after which lets you go to the next level. You just need a block box stopping you from going into the cave named block_box_1.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 04-14-2013, 12:03 PM by Romulator.)
04-14-2013, 12:01 PM
Find
VeNoMzTeamHysterical Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Threads: 36
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 3
#3
RE: Help ;)


(04-14-2013, 12:01 PM)ROMul8r Wrote: What if you used this?
OnStart()
{
     SetLanternLitCallback("AllowEntrance");
     SetLanternLitCallback("DisallowEntrance");
}

void AllowEntrance(true)
{
     SetEntityActive("block_box_1", false);
}

void AllowEntrance(false)
{
     SetEntityActive("block_box_1", true);
}
It's pretty nooby code, and not exactly what you wanted, but I think it would work. Basically it allows you to enter the cave if you have your lantern currently on. It would be an idea to also put in a ScriptArea after which lets you go to the next level. You just need a block box stopping you from going into the cave named block_box_1.

I get 2 errors when i try'd it it says ERR : Expected Data Type

off . void AllowEntrance(false) and void AllowEntrance(true)

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-21719.html
Evil Awaking Work In Progress!
Hours Spend 472.
(This post was last modified: 04-14-2013, 12:41 PM by VeNoMzTeamHysterical.)
04-14-2013, 12:23 PM
Website Find
7heDubz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,329
Threads: 40
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 41
#4
RE: Help ;)

(04-14-2013, 10:21 AM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote: Also i need voice actors,
Female voice
2 Male voices.

Already thanks for helping.

Give me something i can read (PM) and ill read it, upload to youtube and link you Smile

04-14-2013, 12:42 PM
Find
VeNoMzTeamHysterical Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Threads: 36
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 3
#5
RE: Help ;)

(04-14-2013, 12:42 PM)WIWWM Wrote:
(04-14-2013, 10:21 AM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote: Also i need voice actors,
Female voice
2 Male voices.

Already thanks for helping.

Give me something i can read (PM) and ill read it, upload to youtube and link you Smile
Hahaha you can do a female voice ur kidding me ;D
Add me on skype so we can get contact and shizzle Wink

Skype: venomzvidsyoutube

(04-14-2013, 12:42 PM)WIWWM Wrote:
(04-14-2013, 10:21 AM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote: Also i need voice actors,
Female voice
2 Male voices.

Already thanks for helping.

Give me something i can read (PM) and ill read it, upload to youtube and link you Smile
Hahaha you can do a female voice ur kidding me ;D
Add me on skype so we can get contact and shizzle Wink

Skype: venomzvidsyoutube

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-21719.html
Evil Awaking Work In Progress!
Hours Spend 472.
(This post was last modified: 04-14-2013, 12:43 PM by VeNoMzTeamHysterical.)
04-14-2013, 12:43 PM
Website Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#6
RE: Help ;)

(04-14-2013, 12:23 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote:
(04-14-2013, 12:01 PM)ROMul8r Wrote: What if you used this?
OnStart()
{
     SetLanternLitCallback("AllowEntrance");
     SetLanternLitCallback("DisallowEntrance");
}

void AllowEntrance(true)
{
     SetEntityActive("block_box_1", false);
}

void AllowEntrance(false)
{
     SetEntityActive("block_box_1", true);
}
It's pretty nooby code, and not exactly what you wanted, but I think it would work. Basically it allows you to enter the cave if you have your lantern currently on. It would be an idea to also put in a ScriptArea after which lets you go to the next level. You just need a block box stopping you from going into the cave named block_box_1.

I get 2 errors when i try'd it it says ERR : Expected Data Type

off . void AllowEntrance(false) and void AllowEntrance(true)

Oh lol, then I can't help much, I was just going by the wiki Tongue http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/amn...unctions?s
If you just do "Ctrl+F" and look for Lantern, you can find a few lines of stuff there and you might be able to manipulate one of the for your code

==EDIT==
Now that I think about it, it could actually be for an if statement, but I have no idea how to use those, but someone like JustAnotherPlayer will come along and correct me xD

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 04-14-2013, 01:01 PM by Romulator.)
04-14-2013, 12:53 PM
Find
VeNoMzTeamHysterical Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Threads: 36
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 3
#7
RE: Help ;)

(04-14-2013, 12:53 PM)ROMul8r Wrote:
(04-14-2013, 12:23 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote:
(04-14-2013, 12:01 PM)ROMul8r Wrote: What if you used this?
OnStart()
{
     SetLanternLitCallback("AllowEntrance");
     SetLanternLitCallback("DisallowEntrance");
}

void AllowEntrance(true)
{
     SetEntityActive("block_box_1", false);
}

void AllowEntrance(false)
{
     SetEntityActive("block_box_1", true);
}
It's pretty nooby code, and not exactly what you wanted, but I think it would work. Basically it allows you to enter the cave if you have your lantern currently on. It would be an idea to also put in a ScriptArea after which lets you go to the next level. You just need a block box stopping you from going into the cave named block_box_1.

I get 2 errors when i try'd it it says ERR : Expected Data Type

off . void AllowEntrance(false) and void AllowEntrance(true)

Oh lol, then I can't help much, I was just going by the wiki Tongue http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/amn...unctions?s
If you just do "Ctrl+F" and look for Lantern, you can find a few lines of stuff there and you might be able to manipulate one of the for your code

==EDIT==
Now that I think about it, it could actually be for an if statement, but I have no idea how to use those, but someone like JustAnotherPlayer will come along and correct me xD
Hahaha yeah he is a pro in this ;P

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-21719.html
Evil Awaking Work In Progress!
Hours Spend 472.
04-14-2013, 01:02 PM
Website Find
NaxEla Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 415
Threads: 5
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 28
#8
RE: Help ;) Not solved!

Before they enter the cave, you can use an if statement to check if they have the lantern item by using HasItem(string& asName). You can add something like this into your code:
PHP Code: (Select All)
if(HasItem("lantern_1")) {
    
TeleportPlayer("InCave");
}
else {
    
SetMessage("Messages""NeedLantern"0);


In Ruins [WIP]
04-14-2013, 10:07 PM
Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#9
RE: Help ;) Not solved!

PHP Code: (Select All)
if (GetLanternActive()) == true)
{
SetEntityActive("block_box_1"false);


"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
04-15-2013, 07:18 AM
Find
VeNoMzTeamHysterical Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Threads: 36
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 3
#10
RE: Help ;) Not solved!

(04-14-2013, 10:07 PM)NaxEla Wrote: Before they enter the cave, you can use an if statement to check if they have the lantern item by using HasItem(string& asName). You can add something like this into your code:
PHP Code: (Select All)
if(HasItem("lantern_1")) {
    
TeleportPlayer("InCave");
}
else {
    
SetMessage("Messages""NeedLantern"0);

Thanks allot Wink

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-21719.html
Evil Awaking Work In Progress!
Hours Spend 472.
04-15-2013, 08:24 AM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)