Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Elevator lever - invisible obstruction
Damascus Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 646
Threads: 118
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 29
#1
Elevator lever - invisible obstruction

I've placed the Machine for Pigs elevator and lever in my game, but seem to be having a strange problem. When I pull the lever down, and it attaches the static version to the elevator pod, there is some invisible obstruction that is blocking me from walking through the middle of the elevator. It's like there's a wall splitting the elevator in half.

It only seems to exist in the elevator itself (including when it's moving), as I can walk around outside the elevator just fine. I've checked out the model for the elevator pod and the static elevator switch, but don't see anything that could be preventing me from moving around. Does anyone know what might be causing this?

Here is my script:

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
    
SetMultiSliderCallback("ElevatorSwitch_1""ElevatorAscent");
}

void ElevatorAscent (string &in asEntityint alState)
{
    if (
alState == 1)
    {
        
AttachPropToProp("elevator_pod_2""ElevatorSwitchStatic2""elevator_switch_static.ent"0.06f, -1.842f, -0.068f0.0f0.0f0.0f);
        
PlaySoundAtEntity("""church_draw_lever_open.snt""Player"0.0ffalse);
        
SetEntityActive("ElevatorSwitch_1"false);
        
SetMoveObjectState("elevator_door_right_1"0);
        
SetMoveObjectState("elevator_door_left_1"0);
        
PlaySoundAtEntity("""reactor_elevator_door_close_3D.snt""ElevatorDoorSource"0.0ffalse);
        
PlaySoundAtEntity("""reactor_elevator_door_close_2D.snt""ElevatorDoorSource"0.0ffalse);
        
AddTimer("ElevatorMoves2"3.5f"ElevatorMoves2");
    }
}

void ElevatorMoves2 (string &in asTimer)
{
    
SetMoveObjectState("elevator_pod_2"1);
    
AddTimer(""27.0f"OpenBasementDoors2");
}

void OpenBasementDoors2 (string &in asTimer)
{
    
SetMoveObjectState("elevator_door_right_4"1);
    
SetMoveObjectState("elevator_door_left_4"1);
    
PlaySoundAtEntity("""reactor_elevator_door_open_3D.snt""ElevatorDoorSource_2"0.0ffalse);
    
PlaySoundAtEntity("""reactor_elevator_door_open_2D.snt""ElevatorDoorSource_2"0.0ffalse);


I've tried both the old AddAttachedPropToProp script, and the new one for the update, and have the problem with both

(This post was last modified: 01-07-2014, 04:14 AM by Damascus.)
01-07-2014, 02:57 AM
Find
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
#2
RE: Elevator lever - invisible obstruction

I've had the same problem before Damascus.
IF you want i'll send you my map, the script-file and the elevator and you can see \ use mine..
Would be much easyer and you won't have to spend any time on this anymore..
The elevator was annoying and totally screwed up for me, so i totally changed it!
-
You want it?
I can send you a link
Here is my mod btw if you are interested to play the very first MFP mod.
http://www.moddb.com/mods/premonition
-
Let me know if you want my elevator.
You are free to use it. ( just a totally modified elevator with levers ,lights and everything! )
(This post was last modified: 01-07-2014, 03:41 AM by DnALANGE.)
01-07-2014, 03:28 AM
Find
Damascus Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 646
Threads: 118
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 29
#3
RE: Elevator lever - invisible obstruction

I actually realized there WAS a rogue body in the model that was taking up half the model. Don't know how I missed that the first time. I fixed it, but thanks anyway Tongue

01-07-2014, 04:14 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)