Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Interact Area stays there!
Radical Batz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 953
Threads: 145
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 25
#1
Interact Area stays there!

Hi everybody, so I have another problem, ughh.

I made the player get a memento and get burnt by steam when touching the area.

I thought I could make it work, but instead when going in the level, I can touch the area, like it shows the hand where I can touch it. But nothing happens, the hand stays there that I still can touch it but when I do nothing happens, it just stays there. something I did wrong? I and my friend tried to do everything to solve it but no problem found unfortunately. :/

Maybe you guys can help me out Smile

This Is the code,,

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
    
AddUseItemCallback("""pipe_piece_1""putPipe""putpipe"true);
    
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player""SpawnBrute""SpawnBrute"true1);
}

void InteractPipe(string &in asEntity)
{
    
AddQuest("Steam""Steam");
    
PlayGuiSound("18_burn_steam.snt"1.0f);
    
GivePlayerDamage(5.0f"BloodSplat"false,false);
    
AddTimer(""1.0f"TimerInteractPipe");
}

void TimerInteractPipe(string &in asTimer)
{
    
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("putPipe""InteractPipe"true);
}

void putpipe(string &in asItemstring &in asEntity)
{
    
SetEntityActive("pipe_piece_static_1"true);
    
PlayGuiSound("17_pipe_attach.ogg"1);
    
AddPlayerSanity(3);
    
SetEntityActive("SpawnBrute"true);
    
StopSound("Sound_5"1);
    
DestroyParticleSystem("ParticleSystem_14");
}

void SpawnBrute(string &in asParentstring &in asChildint alState)
{
    
SetEntityActive("Brute"true);
    
GiveSanityDamage(30true);
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute""PathNodeArea_1"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute""PathNodeArea_6"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute""PathNodeArea_10"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute""PathNodeArea_17"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute""PathNodeArea_18"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Brute""PathNodeArea_20"0.001f"");
    
}

void OnEnter()        
{
    
AutoSave();


and also in the level editor I put "InteractPipe" in the interact callback of the area, and unticked "ItemInteraction" and "playerlookatcallback" too, and every name is correct in level. so do you find any problems for this situation?

(This post was last modified: 06-11-2014, 06:34 PM by Radical Batz.)
06-11-2014, 06:33 PM
Find
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
#2
RE: Interact Area stays there!

Just DEactivate the area?...

Also do the REMOVE interactcall back.
That will do the trick.
Then it only works 1 time.
(This post was last modified: 06-11-2014, 06:41 PM by DnALANGE.)
06-11-2014, 06:40 PM
Find
Radical Batz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 953
Threads: 145
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 25
#3
RE: Interact Area stays there!

(06-11-2014, 06:40 PM)DnALANGE Wrote: Just DEactivate the area?...

Also do the REMOVE interactcall back.
That will do the trick.
Then it only works 1 time.

Alright DnALANGE, for some reason it started working. I did nothing but it just started to work, so strange isn't it.

But yeah, thnx for trying to help me tough Smile

Gave ya + Rep for that custom story you made "Fear Amnesia" I think it was called, I like that cs and is in my favorite list. Good Job!

06-11-2014, 06:51 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)