Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can't see the Game
FatherAnderson Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 8 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago Sad  Can't see the Game

Ok I just bought Amnesia for my Birthday and when I load the game I can hear music, can see my cross-hair and know I'm walking because I can hear it but I see absolutely nothing. It's all black as can be. T^T I have been wanting to play this a while so it really sucks that this is happening. (Worse is I don't think I can get my money back)
(This post was last modified: 11-02-2014, 09:53 AM by FatherAnderson.)
11-02-2014, 09:52 AM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#2
Solved: 8 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Can't see the Game

Check Problem C at the Troubleshooting guides.

If nothing changes, navigate down to Problem X at the same page and follow those instructions.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 11-02-2014, 10:06 AM by Romulator.)
11-02-2014, 10:05 AM
Find
FatherAnderson Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 8 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Can't see the Game

(11-02-2014, 10:05 AM)Romulator Wrote: Check Problem C at the Troubleshooting guides.

If nothing changes, navigate down to Problem X at the same page and follow those instructions.

Ok while I DID get this fixed with the help of a friend nothing in the link helped me mostly due to me being on a Toshiba and the fact that the link is out of date.

But it is a good kinda guide to maybe fixing it though needs a bit of tweeking. But thank you for your help and it DID point a few things out I didn't know. (To be honest I didn't think anyone would even try to help XD)
(This post was last modified: 11-03-2014, 12:46 AM by FatherAnderson.)
11-03-2014, 12:45 AM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#4
Solved: 8 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Can't see the Game

The brand of your computer shouldn't be an issue when it comes to updating your drivers. What did you mean by that? I'm just asking so that we might be able to use this information in the future. If you could also point out what was out of date in the guide, that would also help. I didn't see anything wrong in the Problem C section myself.

11-03-2014, 01:19 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#5
Solved: 8 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Can't see the Game

What do you mean the guide is not updated? I keep it up to date frequently. There was a big refresh in September. And we are talking about a 2010 game by the way.

Anyway as Mudbill said, your specific model has nothing to do with the advice given there. I don't know as you haven't told us but my guess is that you are using an unsupported Intel HD graphics card which started working after you updated the drivers. Something that is clearly mentioned at the guides.
11-03-2014, 05:24 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)