Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Lever isn't working?
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#1
Lever isn't working?

My lever doesn't work, somehow.
I thought this may be another "problem" since the lever isn't full at begin. you have to attach the lever to the mount. after doing that, Lever and Mount are Deactivated, and the FullLever is activated.
So now, I tried this :

PHP Code: (Select All)
SetEntityConnectionStateChangeCallback("FullLever""MoveWall");

void MoveWall(string &in asEntityint alState)
{
     if (
alState == 1)
     {
     
SetMoveObjectState("Wall",1.0f);
     
PlaySoundAtEntity("""quest_completed.snt""MoveWall"0false);
          return;
     }


But it doesn't work, I know the Wall wouldn't work, but the sound also don't start.
I tried some other things. but nope, to make sure, the FullLever doesn't have anything filled in Entity tab.
And about the wall, It's just a custom Plane. I think this can't move unless you make an entity of it, and make it moveobjectstate right?! because I need this wall to move. not that already made castle one.
05-04-2015, 04:10 PM
Find
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#2
RE: Lever isn't working?

Where did you put

SetEntityConnectionStateChangeCallback("FullLever", "MoveWall");

?

Trying is the first step to success.
05-04-2015, 04:11 PM
Find
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Lever isn't working?

(05-04-2015, 04:11 PM)FlawlessHappiness Wrote: Where did you put

SetEntityConnectionStateChangeCallback("FullLever", "MoveWall");

?

Here:

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player""ScareArea""BodyFall"true0);
PlayMusic("Temple_Inside"false111false);
AddTimer(""5,"BloodDrip");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("MonsterWalk""1"0.01f"");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("MonsterWalk""2"0.01f"");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("MonsterWalk""3"0.01f"");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("MonsterWalk""4"0.01f"");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("MonsterWalk""5"0.01f"");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("MonsterWalk""6"0.01f"");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("MonsterWalk""7"0.01f"");
AddEntityCollideCallback("Lever""AttachLever""FullyLever"true0);
SetEntityConnectionStateChangeCallback("FullLever""MoveWall");


(Also, a little thing, how to make the monster dissappear after MonsterWalk 7, It worked for me on my old custom story but I really forgot how I did this..)
05-04-2015, 04:15 PM
Find
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#4
RE: Lever isn't working?

Is "MoveWall" also an entity?
Otherwise, you're playing the sound at an entity that doesn't exist.


The monster thing:
Place an area at the patrol node. When he collides with the area, make him disappear.

Trying is the first step to success.
05-04-2015, 05:05 PM
Find
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Lever isn't working?

(05-04-2015, 05:05 PM)FlawlessHappiness Wrote: Is "MoveWall" also an entity?
Otherwise, you're playing the sound at an entity that doesn't exist.


The monster thing:
Place an area at the patrol node. When he collides with the area, make him disappear.

Oh okey, and the Entity... is Actually a "plane" from Static_Objects.... xd
I know it isn't possible but i tried to test the "sound" but yeah.
Is it easy to replace the Texture of that moving wall (castle one) into a Picture I want?!?
Like, copy, and paste (another name) and Erase the Picture, and place the one I want "(and re name the picture to the same name of all other things) ??
05-04-2015, 05:14 PM
Find
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#6
RE: Lever isn't working?

Sorry, no idea. I'd guess, yes, but I cannot promise you anything

Trying is the first step to success.
05-04-2015, 05:18 PM
Find
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: Lever isn't working?

(05-04-2015, 05:18 PM)FlawlessHappiness Wrote: Sorry, no idea. I'd guess, yes, but I cannot promise you anything

Oh, I'll try Smile
05-04-2015, 05:37 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)