mysteryman141
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation:
0
|
Terminal doesn't like to show up.
So i've tried to create a terminal (the second one in my map) and the first one works fine but the second one flat out doesn't render anything. Sometimes it renders the text for about a millisecond and then goes back no nothing. My code is the exact same except for the method title. I can't figure this out. I'm using the model "computer_panel_medium_GUI.ent".
|
|
11-28-2015, 01:13 AM |
|
Abion47
Senior Member
Posts: 369
Threads: 22
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation:
46
|
RE: Terminal doesn't like to show up.
What is the wording in the terminals' respective OnGui callback fields in the level editor, and what is the code for your GUI functions?
|
|
11-28-2015, 05:07 PM |
|
mysteryman141
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Terminal doesn't like to show up.
Working Gui
computer_structurecontrol_1_OnGui
void computer_structurecontrol_1_OnGui(const tString&in asEntityName, float afTimeStep)
{
cImGuiLabelData labelText;
cImGuiLabelData labelNumber;
labelText.mFont.mvSize = cVector2f(50, 50);
labelNumber.mFont.mvSize = cVector2f(50, 50);
//labelNumber.mColorText = cColor(0.9, 0.25, 0.15, 1.0);
ImGui_DoLabelExt("Air Quality", labelText, cVector3f(160, 180, 0));
ImGui_DoLabelExt("86%", labelNumber, cVector3f(220, 230, 0));
}
Non working
security_terminal_OnGui
void security_terminal_OnGui(const tString&in asEntityName, float afTimeStep)
{
cImGuiLabelData labelText;
labelText.mFont.mvSize = cVector2f(50, 50);
ImGui_DoLabelExt("test", labelText, cVector3f(160, 180, 0));
}
|
|
11-29-2015, 03:12 AM |
|
Abion47
Senior Member
Posts: 369
Threads: 22
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation:
46
|
RE: Terminal doesn't like to show up.
Running that code results in two working terminals on my end.
Check your other terminal settings. These are the values I have as default:
OnGuiFunction: "security_terminal_OnGui"
EnterCallback: ""
LeaveCallback: ""
ShowMouse: Checked
AllowInteraction: Unchecked
UpdateWhenOutOfView: Unchecked
GuiActive: Checked
CacheAtScreenSize: 0.05f
PlayerPosEntity: ""
FPSWhenIdle: 30
TerminalColorMul: White
TerminalBrightness: 1
VerticalFOV: 70
Is there any other code interacting with your terminal entities?
|
|
11-29-2015, 07:23 PM |
|
mysteryman141
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Terminal doesn't like to show up.
(11-29-2015, 07:23 PM)Abion47 Wrote: Running that code results in two working terminals on my end.
Check your other terminal settings. These are the values I have as default:
OnGuiFunction: "security_terminal_OnGui"
EnterCallback: ""
LeaveCallback: ""
ShowMouse: Checked
AllowInteraction: Unchecked
UpdateWhenOutOfView: Unchecked
GuiActive: Checked
CacheAtScreenSize: 0.05f
PlayerPosEntity: ""
FPSWhenIdle: 30
TerminalColorMul: White
TerminalBrightness: 1
VerticalFOV: 70
Is there any other code interacting with your terminal entities?
I made sure the settings were the same and I put a debug message in the method and it prints to the debug console many times a second. I guess I should mention the working terminal use the model computer_structurecontrol.ent and the non-working one uses computer_panel_medium_GUI.ent
(This post was last modified: 11-29-2015, 11:28 PM by mysteryman141.)
|
|
11-29-2015, 11:26 PM |
|
Abion47
Senior Member
Posts: 369
Threads: 22
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation:
46
|
RE: Terminal doesn't like to show up.
(11-29-2015, 11:26 PM)mysteryman141 Wrote: I made sure the settings were the same and I put a debug message in the method and it prints to the debug console many times a second. I guess I should mention the working terminal use the model computer_structurecontrol.ent and the non-working one uses computer_panel_medium_GUI.ent
That shouldn't really matter, but in this case for my demo I used computer_panel_medium_GUI for both terminals, so the issue isn't with the entity itself. (Unless you've tried to edit the entity file, that is.)
Would you mind sending me a PM with a zip of the whole map file? I'm running out of ideas of what it could possibly be, and I'm starting to suspect that it might be a simple error with how the map files were saved or something.
Okay, I think I know what's going on. Something in either your script or in one of the world entities is overriding your TransCategory and not resetting it back. When I changed the terminal code to the following it started working for me:
void panel_OnGui(const tString&in asEntityName, float afTimeStep)
{
cLux_AddDebugMessage("screen");
cImGuiLabelData labelText;
labelText.mFont.mvSize = cVector2f(50, 50);
ImGui_SetTransCategory("");
ImGui_DoLabelExt("test", labelText, cVector3f(160, 180, 0));
}
(This post was last modified: 11-30-2015, 02:08 AM by Abion47.)
|
|
11-30-2015, 01:26 AM |
|
mysteryman141
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Terminal doesn't like to show up.
(11-30-2015, 01:26 AM)Abion47 Wrote: (11-29-2015, 11:26 PM)mysteryman141 Wrote: I made sure the settings were the same and I put a debug message in the method and it prints to the debug console many times a second. I guess I should mention the working terminal use the model computer_structurecontrol.ent and the non-working one uses computer_panel_medium_GUI.ent
That shouldn't really matter, but in this case for my demo I used computer_panel_medium_GUI for both terminals, so the issue isn't with the entity itself. (Unless you've tried to edit the entity file, that is.)
Would you mind sending me a PM with a zip of the whole map file? I'm running out of ideas of what it could possibly be, and I'm starting to suspect that it might be a simple error with how the map files were saved or something.
Okay, I think I know what's going on. Something in either your script or in one of the world entities is overriding your TransCategory and not resetting it back. When I changed the terminal code to the following it started working for me:
void panel_OnGui(const tString&in asEntityName, float afTimeStep)
{
cLux_AddDebugMessage("screen");
cImGuiLabelData labelText;
labelText.mFont.mvSize = cVector2f(50, 50);
ImGui_SetTransCategory("");
ImGui_DoLabelExt("test", labelText, cVector3f(160, 180, 0));
}
Hey it works! Thanks so much for your help!
|
|
11-30-2015, 11:05 PM |
|
|